Colleges in Karnataka

Karnataka is developing as one of the leading Information Technology (IT) hubs of India. The educational environment of the state is unique in entire south Asia with the largest number of professional colleges. The colleges in Karnataka cover a variety of subjects. An extensive list of colleges in Karnataka is given below:

Engineering Colleges in Karnataka

  • Anjuman Engineering College
    Post Box 24, Anjumanabad
    Bhatkal - 581 320
    Phone: 08385-26554

  • BV Bhoomireddy College of Engineering and Technology
    Hubli - 580 031
    Phone: 0836-372076

  • BLDES College of Engineering
    Bijapur - 586 103
    Phone: 08352-61120

Medical Colleges of Karnataka:

  • Al-Ameen Medical College
    Athani Road, Bijapur - 586108, Karnataka
    Telephone: 08352-270055 to 270060

  • Bangalore Medical College
    Telephone: 080 26701529

  • B L D E A 's Shri BM Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Center
    Sholapur Road, Bijapur - 586103, Karnataka
    Telephone: 08352-262770

Management Colleges in Karnataka

  • Saint Aloysius College
    Mangalore - 575003

  • JNN College of Engineering
    Pb No.128, Navile, Shimoga-577204

Mass Communication Colleges at Karnataka

  • Manipal Institute of Communication

    Old Tile Factory Road
    Press Corner, Manipal - 576 104
    Udupi District
    Phone: 91 - 820 - 2571901

  • Bhavan's College of Communication and Management
    7A/2, Gokulam Road, Jayalakshmipuram,
    Mysore, Karnataka 570 012
    Phone: 516067

Biotechnology Colleges in Karnataka

  • P.A.College of Engineering
    Nadupadav, Kairangala (Near Mangalore University)
    Mangalore- 574153
    Tel: 0824- 2284701

  • Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering
    Mysore - 570 006
    Phone: 0821- 2512568

Architecture Colleges in Karnataka

  • BVB College Of Engineering and Technology
    Vidyanagar, Hubli - 580 031, Dharwad

  • KLS Gogte Institute Of Technology
    Udyambag, Belgaum - 590 008

Dharwad University

Dharwad University Karnataka was established at Mumbai in 1949.

Dharwad University Karnataka had its official inauguration in March, 1950. Its total area is 750 acres. During more than half a century of its historic existence, it has developed 48 departments. In its formative years, Dharwad University Karnataka had the leadership of Dr. DC Pavate as the Vice-Chancellor (1954-1967 ). Presently, Dharwad University Karnataka is given a five star status by NAAC. It is counted as one of the few universities in the country with a potential for excellence. It is the second oldest university in the state.

Address: Karnataka University, Dharwad - 580 003, Karnataka State, India Phone: 91-836-2215225

Last Updated on 27 June 2013

  Karnataka Education  



Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations