Governors of Karnataka

The present Governor of Karnataka state is Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala. Vajubhai served as the Speaker of the Gujarat Legislative Assembly from 2012 to 2014. He was a member of Bharatiya Janata Party.

S.No.NameFrom To
1Jayachamarajendra Wadiyar, GCB GCSI1 November 19574 May 1963
2S M Srinagesh4 May 19632 April 1965
3V. V. Giri2 April 196513 May 1967
4Gopal Swarup Pathak13 May 196730 August 1969
5Dharma Vira23 October 19701 February 1972
6Mohanlal Sukhadia1 February 197210 January 1975
7Uma Shankar Dikshit10 January 19752 August 1977
8Govind Narain, ICS2 August 197715 April 1982
9Ashoknath Banerji16 April 198225 February 1987
10Pendekanti Venkatasubbaiah26 February 19875 February 1990
11Bhanu Pratap Singh8 May 19906 January 1992
12Khurshed Alam Khan6 January 19922 December 1999
13V. S. Ramadevi2 December 199920 August 2002
14T. N. Chaturvedi21 August 200220 August 2007
15Rameshwar Thakur21 August 200724 June 2009
16Hans Raj Bhardwaj24 June 200929 June 2014
17Konijeti Rosaiah30 June 201431 August 2014
18Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala1 September 2014Incumbent

Last Updated on : September 30, 2017

  Government and Politics  



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations