Ashtavinayak Yatra Route Map

Route Map of Ashtavinayak Yatra

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ashtavinayak Yatra Map
Print Email Save
*Route Map of Ashtavinayak Yatra. Disclaimer

Ashtavinayaka means "Eight Ganeshas" when translated in Sanskrit. Lord Ganesha is the Hindu God of unity, remover of obstacles, learning and prosperity. The Ashtavinayaka Yatra is the most important worship yatra in Maharashtra.
This pilgrimage or yatra covers the eight holy temples of Lord Ganesha which are located around Pune . Each temple has its own individuality and mythology. The deities in each temple are distinct from each other. Some of these deities are described as 'Swayambhu' figurines. This is to point to that no human created these deities; they were formed completely by nature.

According to Hindu Shastra, you will have to visit the Moreshwar temple at Morgaon first and then in sequence visit the temples at Siddhatek, Pali, Mahad, Thevur, Lenyandri, Ozar, Ranjangaon and in last visit the Moreshwar temple again. This will complete your Ashtavinayak Yatra.

The eight temples of the Ashtavinayak Yatra that are to be visited in sequence are:
  1. Moreshwar Temple at Morgaon
  2. Siddhivinayak Temple at Siddhatek
  3. Ballaleshwar Temple at Pali
  4. Varadavinayak Temple at Mahad
  5. Chintamani Temple at Theur
  6. Girijatmaj Temple at Lenyadri
  7. Vighnahar Temple at Ozar
  8. Mahaganapati Temple at Ranjangaon

Last Updated on : November 13, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations