Track Your Constituency

Maharashtra General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2024 Latest News & Live Updates

Maharashtra General Election Results

Map of Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituencies

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituencies
Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituencies Dhule Nandurbar Jalgaon Raver Buldhana Wardha Amravati Akola Nagpur Ramtek Bhandara Gondiya Dindori Aurangabad Jalna Palghar Nashik Bhiwandi Shirdi Gadchiroli-Chimur Chandrapur Yavatmal Washim Hingoli Nanded Parbhani Latur Beed Osmanabad Ahmednagar Shirur Maval Pune Raigad Baramati Madha Solapur Satara Sangli Ratnagiri Sindhudurg Hatkanangle Kolhapur
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map Showing the Parliamentary Constituencies of Maharashtra State. Disclaimer

A major portion of the Deccan Plateau is occupied by the state of Maharashtra, which is located in western India's peninsula. the Indian union territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu to the northwest; the Indian states of Karnataka and Goa to the south; Telangana to the southeast; Chhattisgarh to the east; Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh to the north. The Arabian Sea borders it to the west. The state is made up of 36 districts and 6 divisions. Mumbai, the most populous city in India, serves as the state capital, while Nagpur serves as the winter capital.

Maharashtra General Election 2024

In April and May of 2024, Maharashtra will host the general election in India to choose 48 representatives for the 18th Lok Sabha.

EventPhase IPhase IIPhase IIIPhase IVPhase V
Last Date for Nomination FilingMarch 27th April 4th April 19thApril 25thMay 3rd
Last date of nomination withdrawalMarch 30th April 8thApril 22ndApril 29thMay 6th
Polling dateApril 19th April 26thMay 7thMay 13thMay 20th
Result DateJune 4thJune 4thJune 4thJune 4thJune 4th
Total no. of constituencies5 (Ramtek, Nagpur, Bhandara-Gondiya, Gadchiroli-Chimur, Chandrapur)8 (Buldhana, Akola, Amravati, Wardha, Yavatmal-Washim, Hingoli, Nanded, Parbhan)11 (Raigad, Baramati, Osmanabad, Latur, Solapur, Madha, Sangli,Satara, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kolhapur, Hatkanangle)11 (Nandurbar, Jalgaon, Raver, Jalna, Aurangabad, Maval, Pune, Shirur, Ahmednagar, Shirdi, Beed)13 (Dhule Dindori, Nashik, Palghar, Bhiwandi, Kalyan, Thane, Mumbai North, Mumbai North-West, Mumbai North-East, Mumbai North-Central, Mumbai, North-Central, Mumbai South-Central, Mumbai South)

2019 General Election History

Maharashtra hosted the general election in India in April 2019. In four phases, these were held for 48 seats: 7 seats on April 11, 10 seats on April 18, 14 seats on April 23, and 17 seats on April 29, 2019.

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and United Progressive Alliance (UPA) are the two main candidates in the state. With 25 seats for the BJP and 23 for the Shiv Sena, the two parties once more announced their alliance in February 2019. The partnership between the Congress and NCP, who are each vying for 26 and 22 seats, was also announced in March 2019.

Political Parties Competing in the 2024 Elections

Maharashtra's elections, in keeping with past elections, will take place in five stages, even though the state has 48 Lok Sabha seats.

NDA: As a coalition to run in the general elections, the NDA was established in May 1998. The NDA's primary goal was to unite against the Indian National Congress.

INDIA: An opposition front announced by the leaders of 28 parties to compete in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections is called the Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance, or INDIA for short.

BSP: TA political organisation called the Bahujan Samaj organisation was established in India to serve the interests of the Bahujans, who are members of the Other Backward Classes (OBC), Scheduled Castes, and Scheduled Tribes (Scheduled Crises).

RPI: A political party in India is called the Republican Party of India (Athawale). A faction of the Republican Party of India, the party has its origins in the Scheduled Castes Federation, which was founded by B. R. Ambedkar. The party's president is Ramdas Athavale.

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Maharashtra  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2024 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our X account, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2024 General Elections. The result will be announced on 4th June this year.