Dimapur District Map

Click any District on the map and get the detailed District Map

District Map of Dimapur

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Dimapur ASSAM Wokha District Kohima District Peren District MANIPUR
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*The Map showing major roads, national highways, boundaries, headquarter and major towns of Dimapur district, Nagaland. Disclaimer

Dimapur became a part of the administrative districts of Nagaland in December, 1997 when the district was carved out of Kohima District. With its administrative headquarters situated in the town of Dimapur, the district is reputed as the commercial center of the state of Nagaland.
Dimapur district is bound on the east and the south by the district of Kohima and by the state of Assam on the west. The district of Dimapur occupies a total area of 927 square kilometers. The district is located in the geographical coordinates of 93° 44' 30" East longitude and 25° 54' 45" North latitude. According to the census conducted in the year 2001, the population of the state was determined to be 3, 08,382. The district is chiefly inhabited by the Naga tribes. Ruins of the Kachari kingdom are reminiscent of the glorious rule of the emperors of Kachari. The district derives its name from the Kachari dialect, where Dimapur refers to the city that rests along the banks of the great river. With the well developed infrastructure, the district forms the gateway to the north eastern states of the country. The only airport of the state of Nagaland is situated in the district of Dimapur. Various airlines serve the state connecting it to the metropolitan city of Kolkata. The district is also well connected by railways to some of the major cities of the country. The National Highway 39 connects the district to the border town of Moreh as well.

The salubrious climate of the district is suitable for the people of the state and its visitors.

Last Updated on : 11/09/2012



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations