Wokha District Map

Click any District on the map and get the detailed District Map

District Map of Wokha

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Wokha ASSAM Dimapur District Kohima District Zunheboto District Mokokchung District
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*The Map showing major roads, national highways, boundaries, headquarter and major towns of Wokha district, Nagaland. Disclaimer

Wokha is one of the districts of the northeastern state of Nagaland. This town is the renowned abode of the ancient people called the Lothas. The headquarters of the Wokha district is located in the town of Wokha.
This district was formed in the year 1973 and encompasses a net area of 1,682 square km. The altitude of this district of Nagaland is 1,313.69 meters. Wokha extends between 26.1° N Latitude and 94.27° E Longitude. According to the Census report of 2001, the total population of this district is 1, 61,098.

The topography of the district of Wokha is quite similar to that of Tuensang District. The place has a number of ridges and hills. The district is bordered by Kohima towards the south, Mokokchung towards the north, Assam towards the west and Zunheboto towards the east. The Wokha district is located in the western region of the state of Nagaland. It lies close to the plains of Sibsagar in the state of Assam.

The three main ranges of Wokha are the Upper Range or the Wokha Range, the Lower Range or the Bhandari Range and the Middle Range or the Sanis Range. The tallest peak is the Tiyi Enung, which has a height of 1970 meters.

The district of Nagaland is well known in the state for a variety of fruits like oranges, bananas and plums that are available here. This place also produces bamboo shoots and vegetables.

This district has a number of major attractions, which are as follows:
  • Nrung Longidang
  • Longsa
  • Yanthamo
  • Mount Tiyi

Last Updated on 25 January 2012



Which states in India has less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...
Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Tea producer? Assam is the largest producer of tea in India. India is one of the largest producers of tea in the world, second only to China. India recorded a total production of 1233.14 million… Read More...

We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations