Indian Army Commands and their headquarters

South Western Command

South-Western Command

Headquarters: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Formed on 15 April 2005, the South Western Command of the Indian Army became fully operational on 15 August 2005. It is the newest formed command in the Indian Army. Situated in Jaipur, the capital city of Rajasthan, this command has some operational units which were transferred from the western command. The present commander of the South Western Command is Lieutenant General Cherish Mathson.

Subordinate units of the South Western Command are

  • 42nd Artillery Division – Jaipur
  • I Corps – Mathura
  • X Corps – Bhatinda