BSNL Odisha

It is BSNL Orissa, that is Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd Orissa is responsible for all the telecom services in the state.

In the recent past, the BSNL Orissa has also introduced a mobile phone and Internet connection system. Bhubaneshwar is the headquarter of BSNL Orissa and the chief General Manager of the Company has his office there. The top officials who regulate the working of the entire network of BSNL Orissa are the General Manager of development and operation and the General Manager of finance.

The working of BSNL Orissa is divided into several districts, there are a total of 13 telecoms districts in BSNL Orissa and out of them one is headed by a STS level officer, seven are headed by SAG level officers, five by JAG level officers. The 13 telecom districts of BSNL Orissa are:
  • Balasore
  • Koraput
  • Baripada
  • Keonjhar
  • Cuttack
  • Bhawanipatna
  • Berhampur
  • Dhenkanal
  • Rourkela
  • Bolangir
  • Phulbani
  • Bhubaneswar
According to an estimate of the BSNL Orissa, the density of telephones in Orissa is more in the Coastal belts including places like, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Khurda, Jajpur, Cuttack etc. The use of telephones are lesser in the mine zones of Western Orissa and the least in the hilly terrains of the state.

BSNL Orissa offers different kinds of services and it is perennially trying to diversify their service for the benefit of their customer. Beyond the boundary of land telephones, BSNL Orissa now provides mobile phone and Internet services. The min services of BSNL Orissa includes:
  • Phone puls services
  • New telephone connection
  • Network Broadband
  • WI-FI Internet Tariff
  • Sancharnet
  • Permanent Connection
  • CellOne Excel
  • GPRS / WAP / MMS
  • SMS & Bulk SMS
  • Shift of telephone
  • Transfer of telephone

Last Updated on : 30th March 2013