Track Your Constituency

East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

East Delhi Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
East Delhi Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

conn failed
East Delhi General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Maheish GirriBharatiya Janata PartyBJP572202
Rajmohan GandhiAam Aadmi PartyAAP381739
Sandeep DikshitIndian National CongressINC203240
Mohammad Shakeel SaifiBahujan Samaj PartyBSP18575
Mohd Shahid SiddiquiAll India Trinamool CongressAITC3894
Arun ThakurSamyak Parivartan PartySaPP1708
Shakeel AhmedJai Maha Bharath PartyJMBP1515
Jagannath TiwariIndependentIND1153
Kumar Vivek GautamIndependentIND978
Prem SinghSocialist Party (India)SP(I)761
Deepak KumarIndependentIND674
Jai Ram LalJammu & Kashmir National Panthers PartyJKNPP668
Ram Briksh MallHindusthan Nirman DalHND527
Mohammed NaeemIndependentIND466
RajeshAmbedkar National CongressANC422
Manjeet SinghIndependentIND415
Padam ChandIndependentIND404
Manju ChhibberRepublican Party of India (A)RPI(A)402
Virendra MayerSamajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya)SJP(R)395
Ompal SinghKalyankari Jantantrik Party 349
Mohd NaseerPeace PartyPECP339
Praveen KumarBhartiya Jan Manch 325
Dr. Nabhit KapurNaya Daur PartyNADP210
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA4975

East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner upSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Delhi4East DelhiGENHardayal DevgunMBJS83261B. MohanMINC77645
1971Delhi4East DelhiGENH.K.L. BhagatMINC146632Hardyal Devgun MBJS72382
1977Delhi4East DelhiGENKishore LalMBLD240594H.K.L. BhagatMINC107487
1980Delhi4East DelhiGENH.K.L. BhagatMINC(I)228727Kishore LalMJNP141019
1984Delhi4East DelhiGENH.K.L. BhagatMINC386150Kishore LalMJNP73970
1991Delhi4East DelhiGENB.L. Sharma Prem'MBJP303141H.K.L. BhagatMINC241316
1996Delhi4East DelhiGENB.L. Sharma (Prem)MBJP538655Deep Chand BandhuMINC386156
1998Delhi4East DelhiGENLal Bihari TiwariMBJP563083Sheila DikshitMINC517721
1999Delhi4East DelhiGENLal Bihari TiwariMBJP521434Avm H.L.KapurMINC438674
2004Delhi4East DelhiGENSandeep DikshitMINC669527Lal Bihari TiwariMBJP439748
2009Delhi3East DelhiGENSandeep Dikshit MINC518001Chetan ChauhanMBJP276948
2014Delhi3East DelhiGENMaheish Girri MBJP572202Rajmohan GandhiMAAP381739

Assembly Constituencies in East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency
JangpuraPatparganjKrishna Nagar
OkhlaLaxmi NagarGandhi Nagar
TrilokpuriVishwas NagarShahdara

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Delhi  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chandni Chowk5North West Delhi
2North East Delhi6West Delhi
3East Delhi7South Delhi
4New Delhi 

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations