Track Your Constituency

South Delhi Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

No query found

South Delhi Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
South Delhi Parliamentary Constituencies
Email   Buy Now
*Map of South Delhi Parliamentary Constituency.
*The ward boundary in the map is being updated.

South Delhi Lok Sabha Elections Update 2019

South Delhi - Upcoming Update on General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2019 Phase VI

This Parliamentary Constituency will be going for Genetal Election 2019 of Lok Sabha phase VI on 12th May'19

South Delhi General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Ramesh BidhuriBharatiya Janata PartyBJP497980
Col Devinder SehrawatAam Aadmi PartyAAP390980
Ramesh KumarIndian National CongressINC125213
Ruby YadavIndependentIND56749
Sanjay Kumar RaiBahujan Samaj PartyBSP10873
Shrichand TanwarCommunist Party of IndiaCPI4475
Sumant KumarIndependentIND1640
Tej Pal SinghIndependentIND1215
Sunil KumarIndependentIND1140
Rakesh KumarIndependentIND1071
Naresh Kumar ChandaliyaIndependentIND913
Sreerupa Mitra ChaudhuryAll India Trinamool CongressAITC803
Mohan KanugaJammu & Kashmir National Panthers PartyJKNPP561
Dr. Dusmanta Kumar GiriIndependentIND560
D. K. ChopraIndependentIND412
Hafiz MustaqJan Samanta Party 357
Kiran Pal SinghIndependentIND314
Cho. Ombir Singh NaughwarBharatiya Bahujan PartyBHBP303
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA4010

South Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

South Delhi Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

South Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner upSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Delhi2South DelhiGENB. MadhokMBJS105611R. Singh MINC69290
1971Delhi2South DelhiGENShashi BhushanMINC168406Balraj MadhokMBJS96816
1977Delhi2South DelhiGENVijay Kumar MalhotraMBLD183947Charanjit SinghMINC76390
1980Delhi2South DelhiGENCharanjit Singh (West Friends Colony)MINC(I)150513Vijay Kumar MalhotraMJNP146413
1984Delhi2South DelhiGENLalit MakenMINC215898Vijay Kumar MalhotraMBJP130847
1991Delhi2South DelhiGENMadan Lal KhuranaMBJP208728Romesh BhandariMINC158005
1996Delhi2South DelhiGENSushma SwarajMBJP294570Kapil SibalMINC180564
1998Delhi2South DelhiGENSushma SwarajFBJP331756Ajay MakanMINC215043
1999Delhi2South DelhiGENVijay Kumar MalhotraMBJP261230Dr. Manmohan SinghMINC231231
2004Delhi2South DelhiGENVijay Kumar MalhotraMBJP240654R. K. AnandMINC224649
2009Delhi7South DelhiGENKumar,Shri Ramesh MINC360278Ramesh BidhuriMBJP267059
2014Delhi7South DelhiGENRamesh BidhuriMBJP497980Col Devinder SehrawatMAAP390980

Assembly Constituencies in South Delhi Parliamentary Constituency
PalamAmbedkar NagarTughlakabad
MehrauliSangam ViharBadarpur

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Delhi  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chandni Chowk5North West Delhi
2North East Delhi6West Delhi
3East Delhi7South Delhi
4New Delhi 

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations