*Party - No of seats Won (Leading)
Track Your Constituency

Delhi General Election Results


Delhi General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2014

*Map showing the constituency wise Delhi General Election Results 2014.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Party Wise Elections Result 2014

Party Wise Result 2009

PartyAbbreviationWon Seats
Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP7
Total 7

Constituency Wise Delhi Lok Sabha Election Results

Constituency NameCategory Const. No.Winning CandidateWinning PartyRunner_up CandidateRunner_up PartyMargin
Chandni ChowkGEN1Dr. Harsh VardhanBJPAshutoshAAP136,320
North East DelhiGEN2Manoj TiwariBJPAnand KumarAAP144,084
East DelhiGEN3Maheish GirriBJPRajmohan GandhiAAP190,463
New DelhiGEN4Meenakashi LekhiBJPAshish KhetanAAP162,708
North West Delhi(SC)5Udit RajBJPRakhi BirlaAAP106,802
West DelhiGEN6Parvesh Sahib Singh VermaBJPJarnail SinghAAP268,586
South DelhiGEN7Ramesh BidhuriBJPCol Devinder SehrawatAAP107,000

Summary of Delhi General Elections 2014

The general election 2014 in Delhi saw a massive participation by voters, achieving the capital's highest polling percentage, 64.77%, in three decades. Setting a new record in the turnout, the Delhi voters indicated that they desired for a change this time.

Candidates in the fray

As per media reports, total 150 candidates contested the seven LS seats of Delhi. The prominent names included Delhi BJP Chief Harsh Vardhan, journalist-turned-politician Ashutosh, Union Minister Kapil Sibal, Congress General Secretary Ajay Maken, Bhojpur superstar Manoj Tiwari, and grandson of Mahatma Gandhi, Rajmohan Gandhi.

Overview of election

Out of the total 1.27 crore eligible electors, there were 3.37 lakh first-time electors this election season. On 10 April 2014, the day of polling in the capital, 64.77 % electors practiced their right to vote. The election process was organised across 11,500 polling stations.

Total turnout: 64.77 % (7 seats)

TimeVoting Percentage
09:00 AM10%
11:00 AM25%
03:00 PM52%
05:00 PM60%
06:00 PM64%

Male 65.75%

  • Chief Electoral Officer, Delhi
  • Election Commission of India

Map of Delhi Parliamentary Election Result 2009
Delhi Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

*Map showing the constituency wise Delhi General Election Results 2009.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.


Delhi Parliamentary Election Result 2009

StateYear PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
Delhi20091Chandni ChowkGENSibal, Shri Kapil MINC465713Vijender GuptaMBJP265003
Delhi20092North East DelhiGENAgarwal, Shri Jai Prakash MINC518191B.L.Sharma PremMBJP295948
Delhi20093East DelhiGENDikshit, Shri Sandeep MINC518001Chetan ChauhanMBJP276948
Delhi20094New DelhiGENMaken, Shri Ajay MINC455867Vijay GoelMBJP268058
Delhi20095North West Delhi(SC)Tirath, Smt. Krishna FINC487404Meera KanwariaMBJP295948
Delhi20096West DelhiGENMishra, Shri Mahabal MINC479899Prof. Jagdish MukhiMBJP302971
Delhi20097South DelhiGENKumar, Shri Ramesh MINC360278Ramesh BidhuriMBJP267059


Delhi Parliamentary Election Result 2004

PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
1New DelhiGENAjay MakanMINC105415JagmohanMBJP92631
2South DelhiGENVijay Kumar MalhotraMBJP240654R. K. AnandMINC224649
3Outer DelhiGENSajjan KumarMINC855543Sahib SinghMBJP631753
4East DelhiGENSandeep DikshitMINC669527Lal Bihari TiwariMBJP439748
5Chandni ChowkGENKapil SibalMINC127396Smriti Z. IraaniMBJP47981
6Delhi SadarGENJagdish TytlerMINC140073Vijay GoelMBJP124099
7Karol Bagh(SC)Krishna TirathFINC138596Anita AryaMBJP100967



Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations