Shimla E Governance

Shimla E Governance has been playing a major role in Shimla's economic development. Shimla's DIC or the District Informatics Center has been instituted at the Collectorate Complex in 1988.

DIC has been helping in the installation of hardwares and in the development of softwares ever since then.

The servers have been put up at the DIC office and the LAN or the Local Area Network is placed at the Collectorate that is linked with all the branches of the DC office.

The DIC comprises of two Unix based servers. One of them is used for the DC office branches and the other is used for Land Records Computerization.

The entire network is meshed with a wave of 35 terminals and 20 printers. It has got high speed Directway-4020 VSAT for accessing Internet. The entire system is under the domination of Intranet.

The main forte of the E Governance of Shimla has been the following:
  • To establish a transparent governmental system.
  • To furnish all kinds of services to the people with high speed, quality and efficiency.
  • To rule out the domination of the middle men.
  • To establish a sound administrative system.
The DIC at Shimla has exerted the application of the following in-house developed software system:
  • Cash Counter MIS
  • Schemes Monitoring Software
  • Budget Monitoring Software
  • Land Records Computerization or Him Bhoomi Software
  • Welfare Pension MIS
  • Disability Card Issuance System
  • Payroll Software
  • District Court Information System
  • Treasury MIS
  • Co-operative Statistics Software
  • Fair Price Shops MIS
  • Daily Market Rates Transmission
  • Friday Market Rates Transmission
  • Web Based Disaster Management Software
  • Education MIS
  • District Village Directory
  • 7th All India Schools Educational Survey Directorate of Secondary Education
  • Scwangers Survey Software District Welfare Office

Last Updated on : 4/26/2012

  Related Links  


Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations