script) -->

Shimla University

This page gives you information about Shimla University. The Himachal Pradesh University or the Shimla University was founded on 22 July 1970 and financed by the Government of Himachal Pradesh and the University Grants Commission(UGC), New Delhi and graded 'A' class by the UGC grading system.

Located in the Summer Hills, Shimla, the campus occupies an area of 200 acres. The address of Himachal Pradesh University is Summer Hill, Shimla. Phine No of registrar is 91-177- 230912. Fax No: 0177-230775. The Email id is : [email protected], [email protected]

The University is residential as well as affiliating in character. International Center for Distance Education and Open Learning, University College of Business Studies, a University Evening College, Regional Center at Dharamshala are under the Himachal Pradesh University.

Apart from this the University affiliates about 80 colleges for Under-graduate, Post-graduate degree courses in subjects like Engineering, Medical Sciences,Dental Science, Commerce and Management, Education, Ayurveda, Languages,Law,Life Sciences, Performing and Visual Arts, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Distance Education. Here is a list of colleges under Shimla University.

  • Degree Colleges Under Shimla University 1. G B Pant Memorial Govt. College, Shimla. 2. Govt. College, Shimla. 3. St Bedes College, Shimla. 4. Rajkiya Kanya MahaVidayaliya (RKMV) 5. 3. H P U Evening College, Shimla. 6. International Centre for Distance Education and Open Learning, Shimla.

  • Engineering College and Management Institute Under Shimla University 1. Institute of Information Technology, Shimla 2. University Institute Of Information 3. Institute of Management Studies (IMS)

  • Medical & Dental College Under Shimla University 1. Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla. 2. H P Government Dental College & Hospital, Shimla

    Last Updated on : 4/10/2012

      Shimla Education  

  •   Related Links