New Delhi District Map

District Map of New Delhi

New Delhi Map West Delhi South West Delhi HARYANA South Delhi South East Delhi Central Delhi Shahdara
Email   Buy Now
*New Delhi District Map showing major roads, district boundaries, rivers, towns and etc in New Delhi. Disclaimer

New Delhi, the capital of India, comprises some of most important locations and sites of Delhi. Delhi can be ideally divided into two parts - New Delhi and Old Delhi. There are a number of important sites in New Delhi, which attracts countless tourists from different corners of the world. Some of the important places to visit in New Delhi are:-

  • Connaught Place - This is one of the most popular shopping centers of Delhi, which was built in the year 1931. This shopping center of New Delhi remains crowded with lively shoppers as they can find everything that they are looking for in this one place. The state owned departmental stores are located in Connaught Place. This shopping center, which is commonly known as C.P, is a must visit for the countless tourists and visitors of New Delhi. The famous Jantar Mantar is also located in Connaught Place.

  • Parliament Street - This is one of the most important New Delhi Streets, which is also known as Sansad Marg. The Parliament House of India is located in this street. To visit this Parliament House, visitors are required to get special permission from the reception office, which is situated in Raisina Road. The location of the Parliament House accounts for the popularity of the Parliamentary Streets among the tourists of Delhi New.

  • Chanakya Puri - This is one of the most elite and modern area of New Delhi, situated at the central part of the city. Some of the important places of New Delhi are situated in Chanakya Puri, such as Bhikaji Kama Place, R.K Puram and Dhaula Kaun. Chanakya Puri is also known as the Diplomatic Enclave of New Delhi because different embassies are located here. Some of the best hotels of New Delhi are situated here such as Samrat Hotel, Taj Palace Hotel and Hotel Ashok.

Last Updated on : September 10, 2014



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations