Andhra Pradesh Thermal Power Plants

The power sector in India is huge and derives its power from diverse sources like hydropower, solar power, biogas energy, wind power, thermal power, etc. Andhra Pradesh, like all the other states in India, has power generation plants. Andhra Pradesh thermal power plants form an important part of the power generating capacity of Andhra Pradesh. Thermal Power in Andhra Pradesh is mostly generated through gas, coal, and oil. The electric power of the state is generated at the thermal power plants of Andhra Pradesh, which meets the electricity needs of the state.

Andhra Pradesh Thermal Power Plants Map

Andhra Pradesh Thermal Power Plants Map
Email   Buy Now
*Map of Andhra Pradesh locating the major Thermal Power Plants in the state is provided here.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authencity of the same.

Ramagundam Power plant in Andhra Pradesh is one of the largest thermal power plants in the country. NTPC runs this power plant which is located in Karimnagar Disttrict of Andhra Pradesh. Located in the Godavari basin, the power Plant gets coal from coalfields of Godavari and Korba. The project has benefited Pondicherry, Goa, Kerala, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu bsides Andhra Pradesh to meet their power requirement.

Some of the other Andhra Pradesh thermal power plants are enumerated below


Ramagundem (B) Thermal Power Station
A.P. Power Generation Corporation Limited
Andhra Pradesh -505208

Simhadri NTPC
Lanco Kondapalli Power Pvt.Ltd.
IDA, Kondapall
Mandal, Krishna District
Andhra Pradesh

Godavari Gas Power Project
Spectrum Power
Generation Ltd
6-3-871,"Snehalata" II floor
Greenlands Road
Andhra Pradesh--500016

Simhadhri Super Thermal Power Project
Andhra Pradesh--531020

Konaseema Gas Power Ltd
2ndFloor, ProgressiveTowers,
Andhra Pradesh-500004

A.P.Gas Power Corporation Limited
W.G. District
Andhra Pradesh- 534 350

Nellore Thermal Power Station
A.P. Power Generation Corporation Limited
Andhra Pradesh

GVK Jegurupadu Power plant
Phase-I 235 MW

Egurupadu village, Kadiyam
East Godavari Distt
Andhra Pradesh-533126

Kothagudam Thermal Power Station
A.P. Power Generation Corporation Limited
AndharaPradesh- 507115

Vemagiri Power Generation Limited
Vemagiri, Kadiam Manda
East Godavari District
Andhra Pradesh- 533125

Rayalseema Thermal Power Station
V.V. Reddy Nagar
Kadapa Dist
Andhra Pradesh - 516312

Vijaywada Thermal Power Station
A.P. Power Generation Corporation Limited
Ibrahimpatam- 521456
Krishna District
Andhra Pradesh

Dr Narla Tatarao TPS
Andhra Pradesh

Kakatiya TPS
Andhra Pradesh

Kothagudem TPS
Andhra Pradesh

Kothagudem V stage TPS
Andhra Pradesh

Ramagundam STPS
Jyothi Nagar
Andhra Pradesh

Simhadri STPS
Andhra Pradesh

Upcoming Andhra Pradesh Thermal Power Plants

Spectrum Power Generation Ltd (1350 MW)
II Expansion at Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

Narla Tata Rao TPS Krishna District, Andhra Pradesh

Suryachakra Thermal Energy (Andhra) Pvt. Ltd (2 x 70 MW)
Jharupudi village, Srikakulam district
Andhra Pradesh

Kineta Power Pvt. Ltd (1980 MW)
Thaminapatnam village, Chilakur Mandal,
Nellore District, Andhra Pradesh

East Coast Energy Pvt. Ltd (2640 MW)
Kakrapalli village, Sri Kakulam District,
Andhra Pradesh

Vemagiri Power Generation Ltd (800 MW)
Vemagiri, East Godavari Distt,
Andhra Pradesh

Meenakshi Energy Pvt. Ltd (900 MW)
Thammenapatnam Village, Chillakur Mandal,
Nellore Distt., Andhra Pradesh

Chelpur village, Ghanpur Mandal, Warangal District,
Andhra Pradesh

Nagarjuna Construction Co. Ltd (2640 MW)
Sompeta Distt. Srikakulam
Andhra Pradesh

Alfa Infraprop Pvt. Ltd (2640 MW)
Komarada TPP, Vizianagaram Distt.,
Andhra Pradesh

Millenium Powergen Pvt. Ltd (2 x 660 MW)
Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Vikas Power (540 MW)
Andhra Pradesh

GVK Power (Jegurupadu) Private Limited (400 MW)
Jegurupadu, East Godavari,
Andhra Pradesh

Thermaltech Power Corp (1980 MW)
Painapuram, Nellore District
Andhra Pradesh

Rayalaseema, Reddy Nagar, Kadapah District
Andhra Pradesh

Singareni Collieries (600 MW)
Jaipur Village, Adilabad District,
Andhra Pradesh

Sheshadri Power & Infrastructure (1320 MW)
Andhra Pradesh

Kothagudem, Stage VI, Paloncha, Khamman
Andhra Pradesh

Simhapuri Energy (540 MW)
Thammipatnam, Nellore District
Andhra Pradesh

NCS Sugar (20 MW)
Lachayapet, Vizianagaram District
Andhra Pradesh

Thermaltech Power Corp (1980 MW)
Bander, Krishna District
Andhra Pradesh

Lanco Kodnapalli Power (1523 MW)
Kondapalli, Krishna District
Andhra Pradesh

Gautami Power (1050 MW)
Samalkot, East Godavari District
Andhra Pradesh

Konaseema Gas Power (820 MW)
Devarpalli, East Godavari District
Andhra Pradesh

Coastal Andhra Power (4000 MW)
Krishnapatham, UMPP, Nellore
Andhra Pradesh

Last Updated on : 22 September 2010


Andhra Pradesh Thermal Power Plants


  India Energy Maps  



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations