Bilaspur District Map

District Map of Bilaspur

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Bilaspur Hamirpur Una Mandi Solan PUNJAB
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Map showing National Highway, Major Roads, District Headquarters, Major Towns, Rivers and etc in Bilaspur District. Disclaimer

  Major Districts of Himachal Pradesh  
Kangra Districts Map Kullu Districts Map Mandi Districts Map Chamba Districts Map
Kangra District MapKullu District MapMandi District MapChamba District Map
Shimla Districts Map Solan Districts Map Una Districts Map Bilaspur Districts Map
Shimla District MapSolan District MapUna District MapBilaspur District Map
  other districts of Himachal Pradesh  >>

Total /Rural/ UrbanPopulationChild Population in the age group 0-6Literates

Facts of Bilaspur District
StateHimachal Pradesh
District HQBilaspur
Population (2011)381956
Sex Ratio981
Area (km2)1167
Density (/km2) 327
Tehsils Bilaspur Sadar, Ghumarwin, Jhanduta, Naina Devi
Lok Sabha Constituencies Hamirpur
Assembly Constituencies Jhanduta (SC), Ghumarwin, Bilaspur, Sri Naina Deviji
Languages Kahluri (Bilaspuri), Hindi
Rivers Sutlej
Lat-Long 31.334871,76.700249
Travel Destinations Bhakra Dam, Gobind Sagar Lake, Kandrour Bridge, Fort of Kotkahlur, Fort of Bahadurpur, Fort of Sariun, Fort of Tiun, Fort of Bachhretu, Thakurdwara of Sunhani, Thakurdwara of Auhar, Sri Naina Devi Ji Temple, Badol Devi temple, Temple of Baba Basandi, Baba Bengali, Gurudwara Guru Ka Lahore, Gugga Gehrwin, Maa Hari Devi’s temple, Laxmi Narayan Mandir, Mandir Jalapa Mai Sangirathi, Markandeya Ji, temple of Baba Nahar Singh, Naras Devi temple, Sheetla Temple, Bandla Hills, Vyas Gufa etc.
Government Colleges/Universities GPG College

Last Updated on : January 23, 2015



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations