Kangra District Map

District Map of Kangra

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Kangra Kangra City Map Dharmshala City Map PUNJAB Chamba Lahul & Spiti Kullu Mandi Hamirpur Una
Print Email Save Buy Now 

*Map showing National Highway, Major Roads, District Headquarters, Major Towns, Rivers and etc in Kangra District. Disclaimer

  Major Districts of Himachal Pradesh  
Kangra Districts Map Kullu Districts Map Mandi Districts Map Chamba Districts Map
Kangra District MapKullu District MapMandi District MapChamba District Map
Shimla Districts Map Solan Districts Map Una Districts Map Bilaspur Districts Map
Shimla District MapSolan District MapUna District MapBilaspur District Map
  other districts of Himachal Pradesh  >>

Kangra is situated in the eastern part of Himachal Pradesh. It is located within the 30° 22' 40" to 33° 12' 40" North Latitude and 75° 45' 55" to 79° 04' 20" East Longitude.

Kangra occupies an area of 55,673 sq. km. The population of this district is 6077248 persons, according to 2001 census. The density of population of Kangra is 109. Dharamshala is the headquarter of the Kangra District.

The important tourist spots of Kangra are
  • Nurpur Fort
  • Kangra Fort
  • Mannuni Lake
  • Gopalpur Zoo
  • Mural
Its pleasant and relaxing tourist spot in the laps of Himalayas.

Kangra Cityt Map

Facts of Kangra District
StateHimachal Pradesh
District HQDharamshala
Population (2011)1510075
Sex Ratio1012
Area (km2)5739
Density (/km2) 263
Tehsils Nurpur, Nagrota, Indora, Jwali, Kangra, Palampur, Badoh, Kasba Kotla, Jaswan, Dehra Gopipur, Khundiyan, Jaisinghpur, Baijnath, Fatehpur, Dharamshala, Shahpur
Lok Sabha Constituencies Kangra, Hamirpur
Assembly Constituencies Nurpur, Indora (SC), Fatehpur, Jawali, Dehra, Jaswan-Pragpur, Jawalamukhi, Jaisinghpur (SC), Sullah, Nagrota, Kangra, Shahpur, Dharamshala, Palampur, Baijnath (SC)
Languages Pahari (Kangri), Punjabi, Hindi
Rivers Beas
Lat-Long 32.063956,76.375351
Travel Destinations temple of Chamunda Devi, Baijnath Temple, Jawalamukhi Temple, Kangra Valley Art Gallery, Brajeshwari Temple, Vajreshwari Temple, Nadaun palace, Taragarh Palace, Shiva temple, Pong Lake Sanctuary, Kangra Fort, Karaeri Lake, Kotla Fort, Behna Mahadev Temple, fort of Sujanpur, Masrur Temple, temple of Bagalamukhi, Siddhanatha temple, Nagar Kot Fort etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Govt. College of Education, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Govt. Medical College, Pandit Sant Ram Government College, Govt College (Indora) etc.

Last Updated on : January 23, 2015



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations