Una District Map

District Map of Una

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Una Kangra Hamirpur Bilaspur PUNJAB
Print Email Save
*Map showing National Highway, Major Roads, District Headquarters, Major Towns, Rivers, etc in Una District. Disclaimer

  Major Districts of Himachal Pradesh  
Kangra Districts Map Kullu Districts Map Mandi Districts Map Chamba Districts Map
Kangra District MapKullu District MapMandi District MapChamba District Map
Shimla Districts Map Solan Districts Map Una Districts Map Bilaspur Districts Map
Shimla District MapSolan District MapUna District MapBilaspur District Map
  other districts of Himachal Pradesh  >>

Una District of southhimachalpradesh Himachal Pradesh was carved out of the erstwhile Hoshiarpur District in September 1972. Situated at an altitude varying between 350-1200m Una District spans between 75°58'2" - 76°28'25"East Longitude and 31°17'52" - 31°52'0" North Latitude.

Una District records a net population of 4,47,967 and possesses an essentially agrarian economy where rice, maize, wheat, pulses, sugarcane, vegetables, condiments and non-food crops like fiber, groundnut and fodder crops are grown in plenty.

Una District marked by its pleasing ambiance and scenic beauty; plethora of marketplaces celebrates a host of festivals and fairs like the Holla Mohalla and Sawan Asthmi fairs and the Prakash and Baiskahi festivals all through the year. Besides the pristine Chintpuri temple, Bangana-Lathian-Piplu and sanctified Dera Baba Bharbang Singh gurdwaras attract hordes of tourists from all across the world.

Total /Rural/ UrbanPopulationChild Population in the age group 0-6Literates

Facts of Una District
StateHimachal Pradesh
District HQUna
Population (2011)521173
Sex Ratio976
Area (km2)1540
Density (/km2) 328
Tehsils Una, Amb, Bangana, Haroli
Lok Sabha Constituencies Hamirpur
Assembly Constituencies Chintpurni (SC), Gagret, Haroli, Una, Kutlehar
Languages Punjabi, Hindi
Rivers Swan
Lat-Long 31.557474,76.225491
Travel Destinations Chintpurni Temple, Sheetla Devi Temple, Dera Baba Bharbhag Singh, Baba Rudranand Ashram, Kutlehar Forts, Shiva Bari, Dera Baba Rudru, Pong Dam, Gobind Sagar Lake, Dhyunsar Mahadev temple, Pir Nigaha Shrine, Gurdwara of Dera Baba Bharbhag Singh, Jyoli Mata Temple etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Maharana Pratap Government College, Dr. BR Ambedkar Government Polytechnic College, Govt. College (Daulatpur) etc.

Last Updated on : January 23, 2015