Manipur District Map

Click any District on the map and get the detailed District Map
District Map of Manipur
separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Manipur District Map Tamenglong Map Jiribam Map Pherzawl Map Noney Map Churachandpur Map Senapati Map Ukhrul Map Bishnupur Map Imphal-West Map Kakching Map Chandel Map Thoubal Map Tengnoupal Map Kamjong Map Imphal East Kangpokpi Map Nagaland Map Mizoram Map Assam Map
Print Email Save
*The Map Showing All the District in the State of Manipur Along with the District Headquarter and State Capital. Disclaimer

Manipur is a state in north east India with Imphal as its capital. The name Manipur literally means "Land of Jewels" and the state has a rich culture which can be seen in martial arts, dance, theatre and sculpture. Renowned for its greenery and pleasant climate, Manipur has been a popular tourist destination. The population of Manipur is 2,721,756 (2011 census) and the state covers an area of 22,347 km sq.
Districts and Administration of Manipur: Manipur has 16 districts. Each district is governed by a District Magistrate or a Deputy Commissioner, an officer belonging to the Indian Administrative Service. The District Magistrate or Deputy Commissioner is assisted by a number of officers from different wings of the state administrative service. A Superintendent of Police, an officer from the Indian Police Service is responsible for the law and order situation in the district.

Tourism in Manipur: Manipur is rich in culture and has a rich heritage in martial arts, classical dance, music, arts and sculpture. The state's moderate climate makes it a tourist delight. A few interesting tourist destinations in Manipur are, Shree Govindajee Temple, The Keibul Lamjao National Park (the only floating national park in the world), Loktak Lake, The War Cemetery, Manipur Zoological Garden and Manipur State Museum among others.

List of Districts in Manipur

S No.DistrictHeadquartersPopulation (Census 2011)Sex Ratio (per 1000)Average Literacy
4Imphal EastPorompat456,113101781.95%
5Imphal WestLamphelpat517,992103186.08%

Last Updated on: November 11, 2019