Track Your Constituency

Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Anantnag General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Mehbooba MuftiJammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party200,429
Mirza Mehboob BegJammu & Kashmir National Conference135,012
Tanveer Hussain KhanIndependent7,340
Mushtaq Ahmad MalikBharatiya Janata Party4,720
Syed Abid Ahmad ShahJammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party4,345
Abdul Ahad MirIndependent3,439
Mohammad SharifBahujan Samaj Party3,312
Mohd Yousif GanieAmbedkar Samaj Party3,286
Dr. Tanvir Maqbool DarAam Aadmi Party3,252
Gh. Nabi ShahSamajwadi Party1,837
Mohammad Yaqoob RatherAll Jammu And Kashmir Republican Party1,568
Asif JeelaniAll India Forward Bloc803
None of the AboveNone of the Above5,936

Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Anantnag Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENM.S. QureshiMINCN.AN.AN.AN.AN.A
1971Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENMohmad Shaffi QureshiMINC150827Peep Gulam Nabi ShahMIND90434
1977Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENMohd. Shafi QureshiMINC79742Ab. Razak MirMIND71411
1980Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENGh. Rasool KochakMJKN179020Ali Mohd. NaikMIND95050
1984Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENAkbar Jahan BegumFJKN240973Peer Hussan-Ud-DinMINC158963
1996Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENMohamad MaqboolMJD117221Taj Mohi-Ud-DinMINC59137
1998Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENMufti Mohmad SayeedMINC120444Mohd. Yusuf TengMJKN68444
1999Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENAli Mohd NaikMJKN38745Mufti Mohmad SyeedMIND25253
2004Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENMehbooba MuftiFJKPDP74436Dr. Mehboob BegMJKN35498
2009Jammu And Kashmir3AnantnagGENBeg,(Dr.) Mirza Mehboob MJ&KNC148317Peer Mohd Hussain MJKPDP143093

Assembly Constituencies in Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jammu & Kashmir  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations