*Party - No of seats Won (Leading)
BJP :0
INC :0
BSP :0
SP :0
AAP :0
BJD :0
CPM :0
SHS :0
Track Your Constituency

Jammu and kashmir General Election Results 2019

Jammu and kashmir General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019


*Map showing the constituency wise Jammu and kashmir General Election Results 2019.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

2019: Winning Status
2019: Candidate List
2014: Winning Party

Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Jammu & Kashmir Election Result 2019
Constituency NameCandidatePartyWin/ LeadVotes Margin
AnantnagHasnain MasoodiJammu & Kashmir National ConferenceWin6676
BaramullaMohammad Akbar LoneJammu & Kashmir National ConferenceWin30233
JammuShri Jugal Kishore SharmaBharatiya Janata PartyWin302875
LadakhShri Jamyang Tsering NamgyalBharatiya Janata PartyWin10930
SrinagarFarooq AbdullahJammu & Kashmir National ConferenceWin70050
UdhampurDr. Jitendra SinghBharatiya Janata PartyWin357252

Map of Jammu & Kashmir Parliamentary Election Result 2014
Jammu & Kashmir Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

*Map showing the constituency wise Jammu & Kashmir General Election Results 2014.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Jammu and Kashmir (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2014

The 6 parliamentary seats in Jammu and Kashmir were contested by several parties, including the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (NC).

The major noteworthy candidates in Jammu and Kashmir included Muzaffar Hussain Baig of Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party and former chief minister Mehbooba Mufti; Farooq Abdullah, former chief minister and major member of Jammu and Kashmir National Conference; Jitendra Singh contested from the side of BJP against veteran Ghulam Nabi Azad (INC). He won the Udhampur seat in general elections 2014. Other than this, Jugal Kishore Sharma (BJP) contested for Jammu constituency, along with Thupstan Chhewang (BJP), who represented Ladakh constituency while contesting in Lok Sabha elections 2014. Both won from their constituencies. Veteran Farooq Abdullah lost the contest, while Mehbooba Mufti won from her seat. 

Summary of Jammu and Kashmir Election Results 2014

In Jammu and Kashmir General Elections 2014, polling was held for 6 seats. Here, polling process was carried out in five phases on 10, 17, 24 and April 30, while the last one was conducted on May 7, 2014. In the end, BJP won 3 seats, while Jammu and Kashmir People's Democratic Party (JKPDP) got its hold over remaining 3 seats. 

PartyAbbreviationWon Seats
Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP3
Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic PartyPDP3
Total 6

Constituency Wise Jammu and kashmir Lok Sabha Election Results

Constituency NameCategory Const. No.Winning CandidateWinning PartyRunner_up CandidateRunner_up PartyMargin
BaramullaGEN1Muzaffar Hussain BaigPDPSharief Ud-Din ShariqJKNPP29,219
SrinagarGEN2Tariq Hameed KarraPDPFarooq AbdullahJKNPP42,280
AnantnagGEN3Mehbooba MuftiPDPMirza Mehboob BegJKNPP65,417
Ladakh(ST)4Thupstan ChhewangBJPGhulam RazaIND36
UdhampurGEN5Dr. Jitendra SinghBJPGhulam Nabi AzadINC60,976
JammuGEN6Jugal KishoreBJPMadan Lal SharmaINC257,280


Jammu And Kashmir Parliamentary Election Result 2009

StateYear PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
Jammu And Kashmir20091BaramullaGENShariq, Shri Sharifuddin MJ&KNC203022Mohammad Dilawar MirMJKPDP138208
Jammu And Kashmir20092SrinagarGENAbdullah, Dr. Farooq MJ&KNC147035Iftikhar Hussain AnsariMJKPDP116793
Jammu And Kashmir20093AnantnagGENBeg, (Dr.) Mirza Mehboob MJ&KNC148317Peer Mohd Hussain MJKPDP143093
Jammu And Kashmir20094Ladakh(ST)Khan, Shri Hassan MIND32701Phuntsog NamgyalMINC29017
Jammu And Kashmir20095UdhampurGENSingh, Chaudhary Lal MINC231853Dr. Nirmal SinghMBJP218459
Jammu And Kashmir20096JammuGENSharma, Shri Madan Lal MINC382305Lila Karan SharmaMBJP260932


Jammu And Kashmir Parliamentary Election Result 2004

PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
1BaramullaGENAbdul Rashid ShaheenMJKN127653Nizam-Uddin BhatMJKPDP117758
2SrinagarGENOmar AbdullahMJKN98422Advocate Ghulam Nabi LoneMJKPDP75263
3AnantnagGENMehbooba MuftiFJKPDP74436Dr. Mehboob BegMJKN35498
4LadakhGENThupstan ChhewangMIND66839Hassan KhanMJKN41126
5UdhampurGENCh. Lal SinghMINC240872Prof. Chaman Lal GuptaMBJP193697
6JammuGENMadan Lal SharmaMINC319994Dr. Nirmal SinghMBJP302426

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit Mapsofindia.com/parliamentaryconstituencies/ for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations