Track Your Constituency

Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPSrinagarShri Khalid Jahangir
ShivsenaSrinagar Abdul Khaliq Bhat
PDPSrinagar Aga Syed Mohsin
NCSrinagar Farooq Abdullah

Jammu & Kashmir Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Jammu & Kashmir11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May--
Srinagar General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Tariq Hameed KarraJammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party157,923
Farooq AbdullahJammu & Kashmir National Conference115,643
Aga Syed MohsinIndependent16,050
Fayaz Ahmad BhatBharatiya Janata Party4,467
Dr Raja Muzaffar BhatAam Aadmi Party3,271
Mirza Sajad Hussain BeighIndependent2,802
Abdul Rashid TantrayIndependent1,668
Bashir Mohd ReshiIndependent1,215
Mohammad Shafi GurooIndependent1,157
Rabia AltafIndependent864
Chetan SharmaIndependent608
Mohammad Maqbool MalikJammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party583
Mushtaq ShamimAkhil Bharatiya Muslim League (Secular)521
Riyaz Ahmad WaniIndependent461
None of the AboveNone of the Above4,979

Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Srinagar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENB.G. MohamadMJKN59415A.M. TariqMINC50179
1971Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENShamim Ahmad ShamimMIND128948Bakhshi Gulam Mohd MINC71140
1977Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENAkbar Jahan BegamMJKN210072Molvi Iftikhar Hussain AnsariMIND87431
1980Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENFarooq AbdullahMJKNReturned UncontestedN.AN.AN.AN.A
1984Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENAbdul Rashid KabuliMJKN367249Muzaffer Ahmed ShahMIND80972
1996Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENGhulam Mohammad MirMINC55503Farooq Ahmad AnderabiMJD53904
1998Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENOmar AbdullahMJKN144609Aga Syed MohdiMINC73770
1999Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENOmer AbdullahMJKN55542Mebooba MuftiMIND18683
2004Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENOmar AbdullahMJKN98422Advocate Ghulam Nabi LoneMJKPDP75263
2009Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENAbdullah,Dr. Farooq MJ&KNC147035Iftikhar Hussain AnsariMJKPDP116793
2014Jammu And Kashmir2SrinagarGENTariq Hameed Karra MJKPDP157,923Farooq AbdullahMJ&KNC115,643

Assembly Constituencies in Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jammu & Kashmir  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations