Track Your Constituency

Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Ladakh General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Thupstan ChhewangBharatiya Janata Party31,111
Ghulam RazaIndependent31,075
Syed Mohd KazimIndependent28,234
Tsering SamphelIndian National Congress26,402
None of the AboveNone of the Above1,207

Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Ladakh Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Jammu And Kashmir4LadakhGENK. BakulaMINCN.AN.AN.AN.AN.A
1971Jammu And Kashmir4LadakhGENKushok BakulaMINC20783Sonam WahgdusMIND16726
1977Jammu And Kashmir4LadakhGENParvati DeviFINC23130Mohammad Ali Alias Ali KargilMIND20253
1980Jammu And Kashmir4LadakhGENPhuntsog NamgyalMIND20314Kacho Habib Ullah KhanMJKN14262
1984Jammu And Kashmir4LadakhGENPhuntsog NamgyalMINC33037Qamar AliMJKN25060
1996Jammu And Kashmir4LadakhGENPhuntsog NamgyalMINC54592Qamar Ali AkhoonMIND44457
1998Jammu And Kashmir4LadakhGENSyed HussainMJKN62432Phuntsog NamgyalMINC31875
1999Jammu And Kashmir4LadakhGENHassan KhanMJKN52187Thupstan ChhewangMINC50097
2004Jammu And Kashmir4LadakhGENThupstan ChhewangMIND66839Hassan KhanMJKN41126
2009Jammu And Kashmir4Ladakh(ST)Khan,Shri Hassan MIND32701Phuntsog NamgyalMINC29017

Assembly Constituencies in Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency
NobraKargil Zanskar

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jammu & Kashmir  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations