Track Your Constituency

Almora Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Almora Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Almora Constituencies Map Uttarakhand
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Almora Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Almora General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Ajay TamtaBharatiya Janata PartyBJP348,186
Pradeep TamtaIndian National CongressINC252,496
Bahadur Ram DhauniBahujan Samaj PartyBSP14,150
Sajjan Lal TamtaIndependentIND8,387
Harish Chandra AryaAam Aadmi PartyAAP7,916
Bansi RamIndependentIND3,857
Vijay KumarCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)2,392
Amar PrakashUttarakhand Parivartan PartyUKPP2,045
Bhagawati Prasad TrikotiSamajwadi PartySP1,851
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA15,245

Almora Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Almora Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Almora Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19514Almora District (North East)GENDevi DattMINC54964Purna Nand MSP24169
1956 (By Polls)4Almora District (North East)GENBadri DattMINC26123Poorna NandMIND15417
19571AlmoraGENHar GovindMINC49549Poorna Nand MPSP40422
1957 (By Polls)1AlmoraGENJ.B. SinghMINC34745S.S. JinaMJS27859
19623AlmoraGENJ.B. SinghMINC51507Pratap Singh MJS24509
19673AlmoraGENJ.B. SinghMINC59388G. Singh MBJS48754
19713AlmoraGENNarendra SinghMINC89751Shobhan Singh Jina MBJS35330
19773AlmoraGENMurli Manohar JoshiMBLD153409Narendra Singh BishtMINC75933
19803AlmoraGENHarish Chandra Singh RawatMINC(I)108530Murli Manohar JoshiMJNP49848
19843AlmoraGENHarish Chandra Singh RawatMINC185006Murli Manohar JoshiMBJP44674
19893AlmoraGENHarish Chandra Singh RawatMINC149703Kashi Singh AiriMIND138902
19913AlmoraGENJeewanMBJP149761Harish Chandra Singh RawatMINC120616
19963AlmoraGENBachi Singh RawatMBJP161548Harish Chandra Singh RawatMINC104642
19983AlmoraGENBachi Singh RawatMBJP228414Harish Chandra Singh RawatMINC146511
19993AlmoraGENBachi Singh RawatMBJP192388Harish RawatMINC180929
20043AlmoraGENBachi Singh RawatMBJP225742Renuka RawatMINC215690
20093Almora(SC)Pradeep TamtaMINC200824Ajay TamtaMBJP193874

*Note: Prior to 2004 elections, Almora was a parliamentary constituency under the state of Uttar Pradesh.

Assembly Constituencies in Almora Parliamentary Constituency
Dharchula Didihat Pithoragarh

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Uttarakhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Tehri Garhwal4Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations