Track Your Constituency

Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Garhwal Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Garhwal Constituencies Map Uttarakhand
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Garhwal Parliamentary Constituencies. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPGarhwalShri Tirath Singh Rawat
INCGarhwalManish Khanduri

Garhwal General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
(Maj Gen (Retd.) ) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri (Avsm)Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP405,690
(Dr) Harak Singh RawatIndian National CongressINC221,164
Dheer Singh BishtBahujan Samaj PartyBSP9,250
Indresh MaikhuriCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)7,470
(Dr) Rakesh SinghAam Aadmi PartyAAP6,727
Bhupal Singh Gusain (Ukd)IndependentIND6,699
Narendra Singh NegiCommunist Party of IndiaCPI6,525
Abdul SalamIndependentIND4,510
Renu AgarwalIndependentIND3,051
Anup NegiIndependentIND2,279
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA8,659

Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Garhwal Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19572GarhwalGENBhakta DarshanMINC71403Chandra Singh MIND50466
19622GarhwalGENBhakta DarshanMINC67959Chandra Singh Garhwali MIND34182
19672GarhwalGENB. DarshanMINC89060R. Sundriyal MSWA29137
19712GarhwalGENPratap SinghMINC110971Meharwan Singh MNCO20747
19772GarhwalGENJagannath SharmaMBLD180944Chandramohan SinghMINC76351
19802GarhwalGENHemwati Nandan BahugunaMINC(I)179730Pratap Singh PuspwanMJNP54290
1982 (By Polls)2GarhwalGENH.N.BahugunaMIND149669C.MohanMINC120645
19842GarhwalGENChandra Mohan SinghMINC207451Bharat SinghMLKD88570
19892GarhwalGENChandra MohanMJD164480Satpalji MaharajMINC163473
19912GarhwalGENBhuwan ChandMBJP173470Satpalji MaharajMINC148457
19962GarhwalGENSatpal MaharajMAIIC(T)163528Bhuwan Chandra KhanduriMBJP148508
19982GarhwalGENMaj. Gen.(Rtd) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri (A.V.S.M.)MBJP280258Satpal MaharajMAIIC(S)105311
19992GarhwalGENMaj. Gen.(Rtd) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri (A.V.S.M.)MBJP239745Satpal MaharajMINC210063
20042GarhwalGENMaj. Gen.(Rtd) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri (A.V.S.M.)MBJP257726Lt. General ( Retd.) Tej Pal Singh Rawat (Pvsm,Vsm)MINC206764
20092GarhwalGENSatpal MaharajMINC236949Lt. General ( Retd.) Tej Pal Singh Rawat (Pvsm,Vsm)MBJP219552
20142GarhwalGEN(Maj Gen (Retd.) ) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri (Avsm)MBJP405,690(Dr) Harak Singh RawatMINC221,164

*Note: Prior to 2004 elections, Garhwal was a parliamentary constituency under the state of Uttar Pradesh.

Assembly Constituencies in Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Uttarakhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Tehri Garhwal4Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.