Track Your Constituency

Hardwar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Hardwar Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Hardwar Constituencies Map Uttarakhand
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Hardwar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Hardwar General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Ramesh Pokhriyal NishankBharatiya Janata PartyBJP592,320
Renuka RawatIndian National CongressINC414,498
Haji Mohd IslamBahujan Samaj PartyBSP113,663
Kanchan ChoudhryAam Aadmi PartyAAP18,170
Anita SainiSamajwadi PartySP5,765
Razia BegIndependentIND3,741
Ishwar ChandIndependentIND3,740
Jai SinghIndependentIND2,769
Brigadier Govind Prasad Barthwal VsmIndependentIND1,888
Abdul AleemIndependentIND1,682
Ramnaresh YadavKalyankari Jantantrik PartyKKJP1,117
Mohar Singh KatariaIndependentIND1,051
Vishal ChaudharyShivsenaSHS1,043
Sanjay GoyalNaya Daur PartyNDP915
Pramod RanaIndependentIND765
Anand Kumar VermaHindustan Krantikari DalHKD710
Mukesh SainiBahujan Mukti PartyBMP664
V. K. KampaniPoorvanchal Rashtriya CongressPRC637
JavedAkhil Bharatiya Muslim League (Secular)ABML(S)614
Pervez AqilAll India Minorities FrontAIMF454
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA3,049

Hardwar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Hardwar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Hardwar Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
197785Hardwar(SC)Bhagwan DassMBLD255091Sunder LalMINC77888
198085Hardwar(SC)Jagpal SinghMJNP(S)151530Bhagwan DassMJNP125086
198485Hardwar(SC)Sunder LalMINC253892Jagpal SinghMLKD118704
1987 (By Polls)85Hardwar(SC)R. SinghMINC149377Mayawati(W)FBSP125399
198985Hardwar(SC)Jagpal SinghMINC187990Dharam SinghMJD185527
199185Hardwar(SC)Ram SinghMBJP205182Dharam SinghMJD197985
199685Hardwar(SC)Harpal Singh SathiMBJP227675Jag Pal SinghMSP161575
199885Hardwar(SC)Harpal Singh SathiMBJP320229Jag Pal SinghMSP190356
199985Hardwar(SC)Harpal Singh SathiMBJP236844Ramesh Kumar BurmanMBSP203997
20045Hardwar(SC)Rajendra KumarMSP157331Dr. BhagwandassMBSP119672
20095HardwarGENHarish RawatMINC332235Swami Yatindranand GiriMBJP204823

*Note: Prior to 2004 elections, Hardwar was a parliamentary constituency under the state of Uttar Pradesh.

Assembly Constituencies in Hardwar Parliamentary Constituency
Roorkee Manglaur Piran Kaliyar
KhanpurLaksarBhaghwanpur (SC)
Jhabrera (SC)BHEL RanipurJwalapur (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Uttarakhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Tehri Garhwal4Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations