Track Your Constituency

Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Constituencies Map Uttarakhand
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Nainital-Udhamsingh General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Bhagat Singh KoshyariBharatiya Janata PartyBJP636,769
K.C.Singh BabaIndian National CongressINC352,052
Laik AhmedBahujan Samaj PartyBSP59,245
Balli Singh CheemaAam Aadmi PartyAAP13,472
Avtar SinghSamajwadi PartySP9,825
D.S.RawalBharat Ki Lok Jimmedar PartyBKLJP3,392
Bhuwan Chandra JoshiIndependentIND3,180
SheeshpalaryaAmbedkar National CongressANC2,706
Shakil AhmedIndependentIND2,529
Bhagwan SwaroopIndependentIND1,869
Kailash ChandraIndependentIND1,635
Kailash PandeyCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)1,530
Ram SinghPeace PartyPECP1,064
Asharam KashyapRashtriya Mahan Gantantra PartyRMGP1,037
Khashti SuyalBhartiya Chaitanya PartyBCP802
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA10,328

Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19515Naini Tal Distt Cum Almora Distt (South West) Cum Bareilly Distt (North) GENC. D. PandeMINC74314Dan Singh MSP54828
195716NainitalGENC. D. PandeMINC79221Sybil KhanMIND49734
19624NainitalGENKrishna Chandra Pant Alias RajaMINC113083Sybil Khan MPSP48440
19674NainitalGENKrishna Chandra Pant Alias RajaMINC91048D. K. PandeMIND57189
19714NainitalGENKrishna Chandra Pant Alias RajaMINC159937Daya Kishan MNCO59940
19774NainitalGENBharat BhushanMBLD196304Krishna Chandra Pant Alias RajaMINC111658
19804NainitalGENNarayan Dutt TiwariMINC(I)163117Bharat BhushanMJNP58695
19844NainitalGENSatendra ChandraMINC274557Akbar AhmadMIND107897
19894NainitalGENMahendra Singh PalMJD181938Satyaendra Chandra GuriyaMINC161490
19914NainitalGENBalraj PasiMBJP167509Narayan Dutt TiwariMINC156080
19964NainitalGENNarayan Dutt TiwariMAIIC(T)307449Balraj PasiMBJP151604
19984NainitalGENIla PantFBJP292761Narayan Dutt TiwariMINC277184
19994NainitalGENNarayan Dutt TiwariMINC350381Balraj Pasi MBJP237974
2002 (By Polls)4NainitalGENMahendra Singh Pal MINC200146Balraj Pasi MBJP96273
20044NainitalGENK. C. Singh BabaMINC275658Vijay BansalMBJP226474
20094Nainital-Udhamsingh NagarGENK. C. Singh BabaMINC321377Bachi Singh RawatMBJP

*Note: Prior to 2002 By Polls, Nainital was a parliamentary constituency under the state of Uttar Pradesh.

Assembly Constituencies in Nainital-Udhamsingh Parliamentary Constituency
Nanak MattaKhatima

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Uttarakhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Tehri Garhwal4Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations