Track Your Constituency

Tehri Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tehri Garhwal Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Tehri Garhwal Constituencies Map Uttarakhand
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Tehri Garhwal Parliamentary Constituencies. Disclaimer
Tehri Garhwal General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Mala Rajya Laxmi ShahBharatiya Janata PartyBJP446,733
Saket BahugunaIndian National CongressINC254,230
Anoop NautiyalAam Aadmi PartyAAP24,043
Shishpal SinghBahujan Samaj PartyBSP11,538
Sohan Pal SinghIndependentIND6,672
Shiv Prasad DeoliCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPM6,577
Gaurav PundirIndependentIND2,302
Prem Singh YadavIndependentIND2,007
Japinder SinghRashtriya Lok DalRLD1,958
Raju MauryaIndependentIND1,935
Navneet Singh GosainRashtriya Uttarakhand PartyRUP1,629
Jai Prakash UpadhyayIndependentIND1,619
Barhm Dev JhaIndependentIND1,554
Haji Mohd. YousufPeace PartyPECP900
Satendra SharmaNaya Daur PartyNDP878
Jauhari Lal Suman(Muni)Bharatiya Mool Niwasi Samaj PartyBMNSP877
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA10,762

Tehri Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Tehri Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Tehri Garhwal Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19573Tehri GarhwalGENH. H. Maharaja Manvendra ShahMINC110687Shyam Chand Negi MIND18197
19621Tehri GarhwalGENManabendra ShahMINC Uncontested   
19671Tehri GarhwalGENM. M. ShahMINC75781G. Singh MCPI34887
19711Tehri GarhwalGENParipoornanand PalmuleMINC79820Manabendra ShahMIND31585
19771Tehri GarhwalGENTrepansingh NegiMBLD141338Hirasingh BistMINC70267
19801Tehri GarhwalGENTrepan Singh NegiMINC(I)102911Vidya Sagar NautiyalMCPI62148
19841Tehri GarhwalGENBrahma DuttMINC203883Trepan SinghMLKD63291
19891Tehri GarhwalGENBrahm DuttMINC159470Indramani BadoniMIND147086
19911Tehri GarhwalGENManbendra ShahMBJP158006Brahm DuttMINC112103
19961Tehri GarhwalGENManbender ShahMBJP94853Nav PrabhatMAIIC(T)59936
19981Tehri GarhwalGENManabendra ShahMBJP262545Hira Singh BishtMINC80453
19991Tehri GarhwalGENManabendra ShahMBJP207839Vijay BahugunaMINC192068
20041Tehri GarhwalGENManabendra ShahMBJP267395Vijay BahugunaMINC249949
2007 (By Polls)1Tehri GarhwalGENVijay Bahuguna MINC349325Manujendra Shah MBJP328414
20091Tehri GarhwalGENVijay BahugunaMINC263083Jaspal RanaMBJP210144
2012 (By Polls)1Tehri GarhwalGENSmt. Mala Rajya Laxmi ShahFBJP245835Saket BahugunaFINC223141

*Note: Prior to 2004 elections, Tehri Garhwal was a parliamentary constituency under the state of Uttar Pradesh.

Assembly Constituencies in Tehri Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency
Dehradun CanttMussoorie

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Uttarakhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Tehri Garhwal4Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations