Uttar Pradesh Ministries and Departments

Every Government is divided into several ministries and departments to facilitate its working. Similarly, the government of Uttar Pradesh has been segregated into different ministries and departments.
These ministries and departments of Uttar Pradesh are responsible for the work of the individual departments. Every ministry and department is headed by a minister or a leader who is assisted by some other members of the same political party or a party who is supporting the ruling party.

Following is the list of different Uttar Pradesh ministries and departments who are responsible for the efficient running of the Uttar Pradesh state government :

  • Administrative Reforms Department
  • Agriculture Production Commissioner
  • Ambedkar Gram Vikas Vibhag
  • Animal Husbandry Department
  • Appointment Department
  • Backward Welfare - Citizen Charter
  • Banking & Institutional Finance
  • Board of Revenue
  • Chief Minister Office
  • Civil Aviation
  • Cooperative Department
  • Customs and Central Excise Kanpur
  • Election : Office of Chief Electoral Officer
  • Entertainment Tax
  • Excise Department
  • Externally Aided Projects Department
  • Family Welfare Department
  • Finance Department
  • Fisheries Department
  • Food & Civil Supplies
  • Forest Department
  • Geology & Mining Directorate
  • Handicap Welfare Department
  • Handloom Directorate
  • Higher Education Department
  • Horticulture Department
  • Housing Department
  • Information Directorate
  • Information Technology & Electronics
  • Irrigation
  • Land Records
  • Mahila Kalyan
  • Medical, Health & Family Welfare
  • Minor Irrigation Department
  • Planning Department
  • Prantiya Rakshak Dal & Youth Welfare
  • Programme Implementation Department
  • Public Works Department (PWD)
  • Rajya Sampatti Vibhag
  • Revenue (Scarcity)
  • Rural Engineering
  • Rural Development
  • Ruralsoft
  • Sarvjanik Udyam Vibhag
  • Sericulture
  • Sports Directorate
  • Town and Country Planning Department
  • Trade Tax
  • Transport Department
  • Treasuries
  • Uttar Pradesh Budget
  • Uttar Pradesh Ganna Vikas Vibhag
  • Uttar Pradesh Police
  • Vidyut Suraksha
  • Vigilance Department

Last Updated on 02/15/2013



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations