Track Your Constituency

Dwarka Assembly Constituency - Delhi Election 2020

Map of Dwarka Assembly Constituency

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Map of Dwarka Assembly Constituency 2020
Email Buy Now 
*Map Showing Map of Dwarka Assembly Constituency Disclaimer

Current Sitting MLA of Dwarka Vidhan Sabha Constituency

A.C. NumberA.C. NameSitting MLA
33DwarkaVinay Mishra (AAP)

List of Winning MLA's from Dwarka Till Date

YearAC No.AC NameCategoryWinnerSexPartyVotesRunner-UPSexPartyVotes
202033DwarkaGENVinay MishraMAAP71003Parduymn RajputMBJP56616
201533DwarkaGENAdarsh ShastriMAAP79729Parduymn RajputMBJP40363
201333DwarkaGENParduymn RajputMBJP42734Ravi Kumar SuryanMAAP37537
200833DwarkaGENMahabal MishraMINC43608Parduymn RajputMBJP29627
2008By PollsDwarkaGENParduymn RajputMBJP35891Tilotma ChodharyFINC24526

Dwarka Assembly Constituency: Snapshot

Name of Assembly ConstituencyDwarka (created in 2008 as per the recommendations of Delimitation Commission of India, constituted in 2002)
Constituency TypeGeneral (No Reservation)
District NameSouth West Delhi
Lok Sabha ConstituencyWest Delhi
Total Registered Voters1,99,068 total voters
Total Registered Male Voters1,13,006 male voters
Total Registered Female Voters86,055 female voters
Total Registered Third Gender Voters7 third gender voters

Main Rivals of Dwarka Constituency in 2020 Delhi Legislative Assembly Election:

Political Party NameName of CandidatePolitical History
AAPVinay Kumar Mishra-Vinay Kumar Mishra is the son of Congress veteran and its Purvanchali face Mahabal Mishra (former Congress MLA). He joined AAP in mid-January and got the ticket to contest from Dwarka assembly constituency.
-He has been working in this constituency for the last 10 years and is therefore privy to the inherent local problems.
-The works done by his father in this constituency is likely going to help Vinay in the upcoming 2020 Delhi assembly election.
-AAP is expecting to garner Purvanchali vote as Vinay belongs to the Purvanchali community.
INCAdarsh Shastri-Adarsh Shastri is the incumbent MLA from this constituency, who won the last term on an AAP ticket. However, in January 2020, he joined Congress.
-He is a social entrepreneur and is involved in the promotion of multifarious social causes including education.
-He was a corporate executive for 17 years before joining Aam Aadmi Party in 2013. He was getting a salary package of over Rs. 1 crore as Apple India's Sales Head at the time of quitting and joining politics to bring positive change in politics. Adarsh wanted to usher in transparency and probity in politics, just like the ones espoused by his grandfather Lal Bahadur Shastri, India's second Prime Minister.
-Adarsh Shastri was Aam Aadmi Party's co-convener of the overseas wing, mainly looking after the organizational affairs. He was instrumental in organizing the Delhi Dialogue along with Meera Sanyal and Ashish Khetan for making Delhi a world-class city.
BJPParduymn Rajput-Parduymn Rajput is a political veteran in the constituency.
-He won the Dwarka constituency twice. Parduymn secured his first win in 2009 Delhi Legislative Assembly By-election against INC's Tilotma Chodhary with a margin of 11,365 votes from Dwarka seat. In the 2013 Delhi Legislative Assembly election, Parduymn Rajput won the Dwarka constituency against AAP's Ravi Kumar Suryan with a slender margin of 5,197 votes.
-However, in the 2015 assembly election he lost to AAP's Adarsh Shastri with a margin of 39,366 votes.
-He is a post-graduate and a business person by profession.
IndependentGautam Singh Bihari-

Winners of Dwarka Constituency in Previous Delhi Assembly Elections:

Winners and Losers of Dwarka Constituency in 2015 Delhi Assembly Election

CandidatesPolitical PartyVotes Received (Vote Percentage)Turnout
Adarsh ShastriAAP79,729 votes (59.07%)1,34,952 votes (67.76%)
Parduymn RajputBJP40,363 votes (29.90%)
Mahabal MishraINC12,532 votes (9.28%)
Amit ChauhanBSP608 votes (0.45%)

Dwarka Assembly Constituency (created in 2008 as per the Delimitation Commission of India's recommendations) is part of the West....Read More

  List of the Assembly Constituencies in Delhi  
Const. No.ConstituencyConst. No.ConstituencyConst. No.Constituency
1Narela25Moti Nagar48Ambedkar Nagar (SC)
2 Burari26 Madipur (SC)49 Sangam Vihar
3 Timarpur27 Rajouri Garden50 Greater Kailash
4 Adarsh Nagar28 Hari Nagar51 Kalkaji
5 Badli29 Tilak Nagar52 Tughlakabad
6 Rithala30 Janakpuri53 Badarpur
7 Bawana (SC)31 Vikaspuri54 Okhla
8 Mundka32 Uttam Nagar55 Trilokpuri (SC)
9 Kirari33 Dwarka56 Kondli (SC)
10 Sultan Pur Majra (SC)34 Matiala57 Patparganj
11 Nangloi Jat35 Najafgarh58 Laxmi Nagar
12 Mangol Puri (SC)36Bijwasan59 Vishwas Nagar
13 Rohini37 Palam60 Krishna Nagar
14 Shalimar Bagh38 Delhi Cantt61 Gandhi Nagar
15 Shakur Basti39 Rajinder Nagar62 Shahdara
16 Tri Nagar40 New Delhi63 Seemapuri (SC)
17 Wazirpur41 Jangpura64 Rohtas Nagar
18 ModelTown42 Kasturba Nagar65 Seelam Pur
19 Sadar Bazar43 Malviya Nagar66 Ghonda
20 Chandni Chowk44 R.K. Puram67 Babarpur
21 Matia Mahal45 Mehrauli68 Gokalpur (SC)
22 Ballimaran46 Chhatarpur69 Mustafabad
23 Karol Bagh (SC)47Deoli (SC)70 Karawal Nagar
24Patel Nagar (SC)   

Updated as on February 14, 2020