Track Your Constituency

Barpeta Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Barpeta Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Barpeta Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Barpeta Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Barpeta General Election 2014 Results

Siraj Uddin AjmalAll India United Democratic Front394702
Chandra Mohan PatowaryBharatiya Janata Party352361
Ismail HussainIndian National Congress277802
Phani Bhusan ChoudhuryAsom Gana Parishad73733
Uddhab BarmanCommunist Party of India (Marxist)27575
Samsul HoqueIndependent24444
Dilir KhanIndependent20135
Dr. Pervez Ali AhmedAll India Trinamool Congress10944
Khurshida Anowara BegumSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)5710
Kamal UddinIndependent3433
Abul AwalSamajwadi Party3099
Entaz AliLok Bharati1937
Gautam Kumar SarmaIndependent1859
Bhadreswar BarmanIndependent1695
Barun KarmakarIndependent1649
None of the AboveNone of the Above4785

Barpeta Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Barpeta Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Barpeta Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1951Assam4BarpetaGENBeliram DasMINC76293Bipin Pal DasMSP63950
1962Assam7BarpetaGENRenuka Devi BarkatakiFINC86691Biswa GoswamiMPSP64100
1967Assam6BarpetaGENF. A. AhmedMINC173240P. L. ChoudhuryMBJS114920
1971Assam6BarpetaGENFakhruddin Ali AhmedMINC210662Khanindra Chandra BaruaMBJS74542
1977Assam6BarpetaGENIsmail Hossain KhanMINC196832Biswa GoswamiMBLD148718
1985Assam6BarpetaGENAtaur RahmanMIND282533Sirajul HoqueMIND226237
1991Assam6BarpetaGENUddhab BarmanMCPM206772Abdul LatifMINC153665
1996Assam6BarpetaGENUddhab BarmanMCPM250451Abdus Samad AhmedMUMFA182948
1998Assam6BarpetaGENA.F.Golam OsmaniMUMFA357759Manjushree PathakMBJP133297
1999Assam6BarpetaGENA F Golam OsmaniMINC325838Ramani Kanta DekaMBJP236476
2004Assam6BarpetaGENA. F. Golam OsmaniMINC266972Kumar Deepak DasMAGP198847
2009Assam6BarpetaGENHussain,Shri IsmailMINC322137Bhupen RayMAGP291708

Assembly Constituencies in Barpeta Parliamentary Constituency
BongaigaonAbhayapuri NorthAbhayapuri South

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations