Track Your Constituency

Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Tezpur General Election 2014 Results

Ram Prasad SarmahBharatiya Janata Party446511
Bhupen Kumar BorahIndian National Congress360491
Moni Kumar SubbaIndependent62730
Joseph ToppoAsom Gana Parishad40489
Khemraj ChetryCommunist Party of India (Marxist)24910
Lakshikanta KurmiCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)10725
Gopi Chand ShahabadiAll India Trinamool Congress8712
Elias KujurIndependent5207
Rajen SaikiaAll India Forward Bloc4246
None of the AboveNone of the Above16667

Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 14 Mar (Friday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 21 Mar (Friday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Polling Date: 7 April (Monday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Tezpur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Assam9TezpurGENB. C. BhagavatiMINC144347G. MahantaMPSP82872
1971Assam9TezpurGENKamala Prasad AgarwalaMINC133673Francis HansMIND36223
1977Assam9TezpurGENPurnanarayan SinhaMBLD129527Bijoy Chandra BhagavatiMINC123379
1985Assam9TezpurGENBipin Pal DasMINC159440Purna Narayan SinhaMJNP144643
1991Assam9TezpurGENSwarup UpadhayayaMINC237955Purna Narayan SinhaMAGP131638
1996Assam9TezpurGENIswar Prasanna HazarikaMINC207071Harsha Bahadur BiswakarmaMAGP200352
1998Assam9TezpurGENMoni Kumar SubbaMINC286372Iswar Prasanna HazarikaMBJP156023
1999Assam9TezpurGENMoni Kumar SubbaMINC230884Ram Prasad SarmahMBJP205178
2004Assam9TezpurGENMoni Kumar SubbaMINC289847Padma HazarikaMAGP219402
2009Assam9TezpurGENToppo,Shri JosephMAsom Gana Parishad352246Moni Kumar SubbaMINC322093

Assembly Constituencies in Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations