Track Your Constituency

Dibrugarh Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Dibrugarh Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Dibrugarh Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Dibrugarh Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Dibrugarh General Election 2014 Results

Rameswar TeliBharatiya Janata Party494364
Paban Singh GhatowarIndian National Congress309017
Anup PhukonAsom Gana Parishad45710
Subhas SenCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)9374
Navajyoti KalitaAll India Trinamool Congress8582
Cheni Ram MoranAll India Forward Bloc7112
None of the AboveNone of the Above16809

Dibrugarh Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Dibrugarh Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 14 Mar (Friday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 21 Mar (Friday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Polling Date: 7 April (Monday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Dibrugarh Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1951Assam10DibrugarhGENHazarika, Jogendra NathMINC93554Sonowal, ParasuramMSP22844
1957Assam10DibrugarhGENJogendra Nath (Hazarika)MINC95238Nibaron Chandra (Bora)MPSP25712
1962Assam12DibrugarhGENJogendra Nath HazarikaMINC98687Ajit Kumar SarmaMSOC41857
1967Assam14DibrugarhGENJ. N. HazarikaMINC77657A. K. SarmaMSSP54760
1971Assam14DibrugarhGENRobindra Nath KakotyMINC115921Barin ChowdhuryMCPI24913
1977Assam13DibrugarhGENHaren BhumjiMINC119882Golap BorboraMBLD105673
1985Assam13DibrugarhGENHaren BhumjiMINC229263Nagen SaikiaMIND187208
1991Assam13DibrugarhGENPaban Singh GhatowarMINC243937Dipen TantiMAGP106017
1996Assam13DibrugarhGENPaban Singh GhatowarMINC281253Israil NandaMAGP173898
1998Assam13DibrugarhGENPaban Singh GhatowarMINC234195Ajit ChalihaMBJP93073
1999Assam13DibrugarhGENPaban Singh GhatowarMINC270863Ajit ChalihaMBJP203747
2004Assam13DibrugarhGENSarbananda SonowalMAGP220944Kamakhaya TasaMBJP202390
2009Assam13Dibrugarh(ST)Ghatowar,Shri Paban SinghMINC359163Sarbananda SonowalMAGP324020

Assembly Constituencies in Dibrugarh Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations