Track Your Constituency

Mangaldoi Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Mangaldoi Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Mangaldoi Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Mangaldoi Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Mangaldoi General Election 2014 Results

Ramen DekaBharatiya Janata Party486357
Kirip ChalihaIndian National Congress463473
Sahadev DasBodoland Peoples Front86347
Paresh BaishyaAll India United Democratic Front74710
Madhab RajbangshiAsom Gana Parishad66467
Shachindra Nath BrahmaIndependent12443
Deba Kumar BarmanAll India Trinamool Congress8341
Swarnalata ChalihaSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)7600
Sahnur AliIndependent5531
Aroon BarooaRegional Democratic Secular Congress4164
Ratul Kumar ChoudhurySamajwadi Party3658
Namrata SarmaAam Aadmi Party3424
None of the AboveNone of the Above10722

Mangaldoi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Mangaldoi Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Mangaldoi Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Assam8MangaldoiGENN. BaruaMPSP107718D. D. DasMINC70718
1971Assam8MangaldoiGENDharani Dhar DasMINC90058Hem BaruaMPSP50485
1977Assam8MangaldoiGENHiralal PatowaryMBLD162603Dharanidhar DasMINC112601
1985Assam8MangaldoiGENSaifuddin AkmedMIND282014Imran ShahMIND136221
1991Assam8MangaldoiGENPrbin DekaMINC164410Birendra Prasad BaishyaMAGP146397
1996Assam8MangaldoiGENBirendra Prasad BaishyaMAGP261838Prabin DekaMINC162706
1998Assam8MangaldoiGENMadhab RajbangshiMINC278591Munindra Singha LahkarMBJP148014
1999Assam8MangaldoiGENMadhab RajbangshiMINC283749Munindra Singha LahkarMBJP267315
2004Assam8MangaldoiGENNarayan Chandra BorkatakyMBJP345863Madhab RajbangshiMINC315997
2009Assam8MangaldoiGENDeka,Shri RamenMBJP307881Madhab RajbangshiMINC252032

Assembly Constituencies in Mangaldoi Parliamentary Constituency
Mangaldoi (SC)DalgaonUdalguri (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which Indian state is the largest producer of bauxite?The state of Odisha is the largest producer of bauxite in India. India has abundant resources of bauxite and serves as a raw material in the production of aluminium. As per the report of the Ministry of Mines, India stood at the 7th position in… Read More...
Which Indian city is famously known as the "Manchester City of India"?The city of Ahmedabad in the Gujarat state is famously known as the "Manchester City of India". This name was given to this city by a popular textile center in the Manchester of Great Britain, adhering to the striking similarities of Ahmedabad's prospering cotton textile… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations