Track Your Constituency

Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Kokrajhar General Election 2014 Results

Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira)Independent634428
Urkhao Gwra BrahmaIndependent278649
Chandan BrahmaBodoland Peoples Front243759
Sabda Ram RabhaIndependent20074
Ranjit Shekhar MooshaharyAll India Trinamool Congress17537
Sansuma Khunggur BwiswmuthiaryIndependent11239
None of the AboveNone of the Above18183

Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Assam5Kokrajhar(ST)R. BrahmaMINCN.AN.AN.AN.AN.A
1971Assam5Kokrajhar(ST)Dharanidhar BasumataryMINC150987Samar Brahma ChoudhuryMIND93301
1977Assam5Kokrajhar(ST)Charan NarzaryMIND186808Dharanidhar BasumatariMINC143905
1985Assam5Kokrajhar(ST)Samar Brahma ChoudhuryMPTC184508Prasenjit BrahmaMIND170744
1991Assam5KokrajharGENSatyendra Nath Brohmo ChoudhuryMIND426727Louis IslaryMINC163588
1996Assam5Kokrajhar(ST)Louis IslaryMIND185688Rabi Ram BrahmaMIND154134
1998Assam5Kokrajhar(ST)Sansuma Khunggur BwiswmuthiaryMIND192975Theodor Kisku RapazMURMCA151543
1999Assam5Kokrajhar(ST)Sansuma Khunggur BwismuthiaryMIND334367Theodore Kisku RapazMURMCA246942
2004Assam5Kokrajhar(ST)Sansuma Khunggur BwiswmuthiaryMIND689620Sabda Ram RabhaMIND205491
2009Assam5Kokrajhar(ST)Bwiswmuthiary,Shri Sansuma KhunggurMB P Front495211Urkhao Gwra BrahmaMIND304889

Assembly Constituencies in Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency
GossaingaonKokrajhar West (ST)Kokrajhar East (ST)
BhabanipurTamulpurBarama (ST)
Chapaguri (ST) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations