Track Your Constituency

Assam Assembly Election Results 2016

Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections Live Result 2016

*Map showing Assam Election Results 2016. Disclaimer

Assam Assembly Election Result

State Lead+Win Second Lead+Win Others : Lead+Win
Assam (126)BJP 60INC 26AGP 14AIUDF 13

Party wise Assam Election Result 2016


Party wise Assam Election Result 2011

About Assam Assembly Election 2016 Results

The Assam Assembly Elections was conducted in two phases on 4 and 11 April, 2016 to select representatives from 126 constituencies of the state legislative assembly. The overall voter turnout was 84.72%. The Congress has been in power for three consecutive terms in the state. The AGP, BPF and AIUDF are important regional parties in the state. Riding high on the anti-incumbency factor working against the Congress, the BJP looks set to make inroads in Assam in this elections. The saffron party's tie-up with the BPF and AGP further brighten its chances of clinching victory. Counting of votes and announcement of results will take place on 19 May 2016.

Assam Elections 2016 Updates

Exit polls give BJP lead in Assam

Exit polls predicted a big win for the BJP-led alliance in Assam

Ajmal pitches for third Front to stop BJP, wants Prafulla Mahanta as CM

Prafulla Mahanta's AGP contested elections in alliance with BJP.

Assam By-Election Results September 16, 2014


Cons. No.Assembly ConsistuencyWinnerSexPartyVoteRunner up SexPartyVoteVote Margin
9SilcharDilip Kumar PaulMBJP74898Arun Dutta MazamderMINC3745737441
13LakhipurRajdeep GoalaMINC39159Sanjay Kumar ThakurMBJP293229837
90JamunamukhAbdur Rahim AjmalMAIUDF62153Bashir Uddin LaskarMINC3919422959

Assam Elections 2011 Results

2011 Assam Assembly Election Result Map
Print Email Save Buy Now
*Map showing the 2011 Assembly Election Result of the State Assam

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.



Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations