Track Your Constituency

Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Lakhimpur General Election 2014 Results

Sarbananda SonowalBharatiya Janata Party612543
Ranee NarahIndian National Congress320405
Hari Prasad DihingiaAsom Gana Parishad81753
Mamun Imdadul Haque ChawdhuryAll India United Democratic Front37343
Dhebor Gohain BoruahAll India Trinamool Congress9095
Hem Kanta MiriSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)6896
Ranjit Singh GorhIndependent6335
Hrishikesh BaruahIndependent6013
David HoroIndependent5903
Tanish OrangCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)4721
Khairul IslamIndependent4119
Dr. Hiramoni Deka SonowalAam Aadmi Party2893
Keshab GogoiIndependent2752
None of the AboveNone of the Above11204

Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 14 Mar (Friday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 21 Mar (Friday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Polling Date: 7 April (Monday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Lakhimpur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Assam13LakhimpurGENB. Sastri.MINC102739S. GoswamiMCPI49053
1971Assam13LakhimpurGENBiswanarayan ShastriMINC89070Khagendra Nath SaikiaMIND45358
1977Assam14LakhimpurGENLalit Kumar DoleyMINC162750Mohananda BoraMBLD97518
1985Assam14LakhimpurGENGakul SaikiaMIND251730Nameswar PeguMCPI81796
1991Assam14LakhimpurGENBolin KuliMINC187610Iswar Prasanna HazarikaMAGP126250
1996Assam14LakhimpurGENArun Kr. SarmaMAGP221183Bolin KuliMINC217743
1998Assam14LakhimpurGENRanee NarahFINC268794Dr. Arun Kumar SarmaMAGP148012
1999Assam14LakhimpurGENRanee NarahFINC255925Sarbananda SonowalMAGP201402
2004Assam14LakhimpurGENDr. Arun Kumar SarmahMAGP300865Ranee NarahMINC272717
2009Assam14LakhimpurGENNarah,Smt. RaneeFINC352330Dr. Arun Kr. SarmaMAGP307758

Assembly Constituencies in Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency
Majuli (ST)NaoboichaLakhimpur
Dhakuakhana (ST)Dhemaji(ST)Jonai (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations