Track Your Constituency

Silchar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Silchar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Silchar Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Silchar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPSilcharDr Rajdeep Roy Bengali
INCSilcharSushmita Dev

Assam Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Silchar General Election 2014 Results

Sushmita DevIndian National Congress336451
Kabindra PurkayasthaBharatiya Janata Party301210
Kutub Ahmed MazumderAll India United Democratic Front85530
Rejamond Ali BarbhuiyaCommunist Party of India (Marxist)12460
Arunangshu BhattacharjeeSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)8595
Shuvadip DattaIndependent8577
Wazid Reja OsmaniAll India Trinamool Congress8282
Bijoy Krishna NathAsom Gana Parishad7679
Sukamal DasIndependent6221
Rashid Ahmed LaskarSamajwadi Party3347
Madhu Sudhan DasIndependent3151
Abdul Mannan BarbhuiyaAam Aadmi Party3118
Upendra Chandra DasIndependent2740
Nirupam MandalIndependent2462
Kamal DasIndependent2170
Nilu MandolShivsena1922
Jayanta MallickIndependent1605
None of the AboveNone of the Above4310

Silchar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Silchar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Assam2SilcharGENRashida Haque ChoudhuryMINC138638Noorul HudaMCPM110085
1980Assam2SilcharGENSantosh Mohan Dev (Rana Dev)MINC(I)192426Rashida Haque ChaudhuryMINC(U)173820
1985Assam2SilcharGENSantosh Mohan DevMINC219790Noorul HudaMCPM175711
1991Assam2SilcharGENKabindra PurkayasthaMBJP204201Nurul HudaMCPM193350
1996Assam2SilcharGENSontosh Mohan DebMINC237804Kabindra PurkayasthaMBJP169663
1998Assam2SilcharGENKabindra PurkayasthaMBJP230747Santosh Mohan DevMINC210807
1999Assam2SilcharGENSontosh Mohan DevMINC329256Kabindra PurkayasthaMBJP221504
2004Assam2SilcharGENSontosh Mohan DevMINC246215Kabindra PurkyasthaMBJP224895
2009Assam2SilcharGENPurkayastha,Shri KabindraMBJP243532Badruddin AjmalMAUDF202062
2014Assam2SilcharGENSushmita DevMINC336451Kabindra PurkayasthaMBJP301210

Assembly Constituencies in Silchar Parliamentary Constituency
SonaiSilcharDholai (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations