Track Your Constituency

Gauhati Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Gauhati Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Gauhati Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Gauhati Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Gauhati General Election 2014 Results

Bijoya ChakravartyBharatiya Janata Party764985
Manash BorahIndian National Congress449201
Gopi Nath DasAll India United Democratic Front137254
Birendra Prasad BaishyaAsom Gana Parishad86546
Benedict Alok ArengIndependent12432
Biju PhukanAll India Trinamool Congress8162
Pradip KalitaIndependent7345
Kazi Nekib AhmedRegional Democratic Secular Congress6636
Anil BhagawatiIndependent5782
Pranjal BordoloyAam Aadmi Party4809
Dr. Faruk Aahammed BhuyanIndependent3540
Bandana Barman BaruahSamajwadi Party3240
Dhiraj MedhiIndependent2845
Padmeshwar PhukanIndependent2629
Khargeswar DasIndependent2532
Gopi BaruahLok Bharati2411
Ajad AliIndependent2385
Md. Zakir HussainIndependent2275
None of the AboveNone of the Above6720

Gauhati Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Gauhati Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Gauhati Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1951Assam5GauhatiGENRohini Kumar ChaudhuryMINC96122Lakshya Dhar ChaudhuryMSP72553
1957Assam5GauhatiGENBarua HemMPSP143497Devendra Nath SarmaMINC96624
1962Assam6GauhatiGENHem BoruaMPSP133812Tirtha Nath SarmahMINC101750
1967Assam7GauhatiGEND. KalitaMCPI90208R. D. BarkatakiMINC88658
1971Assam7GauhatiGENDinesh Chandra GoswamiMINC140483Dhireswar KalitaMCPI44482
1977Assam7GauhatiGENRenuka Devi BarktakiFBLD149255Dinesh Chandra GoswamiMINC112815
1985Assam7GauhatiGENDinesh GoswamiMIND428013Bhagaban LahkarMINC124507
1991Assam7GauhatiGENKirip ChalihaMINC169628Asfaf AliMNAGP124823
1996Assam7GauhatiGENPrabin Chandra SarmahMAGP372833Bhubaneswar KalitaMINC258436
1998Assam7GauhatiGENBhubaneswar KalitaMINC285482Manoranjan GoswamiMBJP157309
1999Assam7GauhatiGENBijoya ChakravartyFBJP384771Bhubaneswar KalitaMINC309533
2004Assam7GauhatiGENKirip ChalihaMINC353250Bhupen HazarikaMBJP292099
2009Assam7GauhatiGENChakravarty,Smt. BijoyaFBJP496047Capt. Robin BordoloiMINC484192

Assembly Constituencies in Gauhati Parliamentary Constituency
Dudhnoi (ST)Boko (SC)Chhaygaon
Guwahati EastGuwahati WestHajo

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations