Track Your Constituency

Jorhat Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Jorhat Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Jorhat Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Jorhat Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Jorhat General Election 2014 Results

Kamakhya Prasad TasaBharatiya Janata Party456420
Bijoy Krishna HandiqueIndian National Congress354000
Prodip HazarikaAsom Gana Parishad46626
Drupad BorgohainCommunist Party of India28930
Nasir AhmedAll India United Democratic Front7331
Ribulaya GogoiAll India Trinamool Congress5759
Gunin BasumatariSamajwadi Party5754
Raj Kumar DowarahIndependent4737
Manorom GogoiAam Aadmi Party3659
Horen BorgohainAll India Forward Bloc3472
None of the AboveNone of the Above14648

Jorhat Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Jorhat Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 14 Mar (Friday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 21 Mar (Friday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Polling Date: 7 April (Monday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Jorhat Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Assam8JorhatGENAhmed MofidaMINC80028Syed Abdul (Malik)MCPI33713
1962Assam10JorhatGENRajendra Nath BaruahMPSP78091Mofida AhmedMINC77184
1967Assam12JorhatGENR. BaruaMINC92519M. C. BaruaMPSP47741
1971Assam12JorhatGENTarun GogoiMINC102820Khogen Bar BaruahMRCI31810
1977Assam12JorhatGENTarun GogoiMINC148902Dulal Chandra BaruaMBLD120215
1985Assam12JorhatGENParag ChalihaMIND288540Bijoy Krishna HandiqueMINC189787
1991Assam12JorhatGENBijoy Krishna HanduquiMINC239369Paragehar ChalihaMAGP128706
1996Assam12JorhatGENBijoy Krishna HandiqueMINC311578Bhadreswar BuragohainMAGP264339
1998Assam12JorhatGENBijoy Krishna HandiqueMINC216406Deba Kumar BoraMAGP54397
1999Assam12JorhatGENBijoy Krishna HandiqueMINC304690Janaki Nath HandiqueMBJP205330
2004Assam12JorhatGENBijoy Krishna HandiqueMINC223624Drupad BorgohainMCPI172332
2009Assam12JorhatGENHandique,Shri Bijoy KrishnaMINC362320Kamakhya TasaMBJP290406

Assembly Constituencies in Jorhat Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations