Bangalore (Bengaluru) Bus Routes

The city of Bangalore is catered by the Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC) which runs daily bus services in the city. It is part of the Karnataka State Road Transport corporation division and is owned by the Government of Karnataka.

BMTC operates different types of buses on different routes within the city as well to some areas in the outskirts of the city. Following are the lists of various bus routes in Bangalore:

S.NoBus OriginBus DestinationBus Route No.
1AgaraJalahalli Cross410E
2AGCS LayoutBayappanahalli201U
  Chikka Tirupati399C
4Arekere Mico LayoutITPL500CB
5AvalahalliKormangala 1st Block201H
6Avalahalli BDA ParkJeevan Bhima Nagar via 190190A
7BabusapalyaKempegowda Bus Station302A, 302F
8BagalkunteBannerghatta National Park366P
9BanashankariShivaji Nagar13
  Malleshwaram Bus Station14
  K.H.B. Colony65B
10Banashankari 3rd Stage 2nd PhaseJayanagar 9th Block3B
  BTM Layout3E
  Kamala Nagar33E
  RT Nagar44
11BanaswadiShivaji Nagar300
  Padmanabha Nagar300Q
12Bhima Jyoti NagarJayanagar 9th block181
13Bhoopasandra Jeevan Bhima Nagar278B
  Shivaji Nagar278
14Brigade Millennium (J P Nagar 7th Phase)ITPL500BM
15BTM layoutVijayanagar via 60A60E
16Central silk BoardK.R. Puram500C
17Chennamanakere AchukattuChowdeshwarinagara188B
18ChikkalasandraYelahanka Satellite Town402M
19CV Raman NagarChennamanakere Achukattu314K
  J P Nagar 6th Phase201MD
22Electronic CityBharathnagar410D
23Global Village (Mysore Road)ITPL500KG
24GoraguntepalyaKBS (Majestic)80C
25HebbalCentral Silk Board500D
26Hennur CrossISRO Layout412
  Shivaji Nagar34
  KBS (Majestic)43B
30Indian Telecom Industry (ITI) ColonyJayanagar 4th block301E
31Indira NagarMadivala Mosque201D
32ISRO LayoutYelahanka Satellite Town402G
33ITPLElectronic City505
34J P Nagar 3rd phaseMahalakshmi Layout189
35J P Nagar 6th PhaseBasaveshwaranagar2F
36Jai Maruthi NagarKBS (Majestic)80B
37Jalahalli CrossJayanagar 9th block248SA & 60A
  J P Nagar 6th phase270H
38Jayanagar 4th BlockNeelsandra201V
  Electronic city378B
39Jayanagar 9th blockVijayanagar60A
  K.H.B. Colony86E
  Sharadamba Nagar270HA
40Jayanagar 9th block Petrol PumpYeshvantapur Railway Station1
41Jeevan Bhima NagarSultan Palya197
  Padmanaba Nagar201J
  Hampi Nagar201M
  Madivala Mosque201MA
  Electronic City505A
43K R MarketJalhalli Cross Peenya 2nd Stage248
  Kengeri Satellite Town222D
44K.H.B. ColonyKaval Byrasandra180
45K. NarayanapuraHampi Nagar414
47Kalyani Magnum (J.P. Nagar 4th phase)ITPL500KM
48Kaval ByrasandraBTM Layout112E
  Kamala Nagar115A
  Rose Garden144K
49KBS (Majestic)J.P. Nagar 6th Phase2
  Banashankari 2nd Stage12A
  J.P. Nagar 3rd phase25 E
  C V Raman Nagar314B
  Vignana Nagar314D
  DRDO 2nd Phase314E
  IG - Indira Gandhi circle2A
  Eliyas Nagar2B
  Banashankari Bus Stand12E
  BTM Layout (Kuvempunagar)25
  Banashankari 3rd Stage 2nd Phase43E
  Bapuji Nagar57A
  Chandra Layout61A,G
  Vijaynagar (Maruthi Mandir)61B
  BCC layout61C
  Subbanna Garden / GKW Layout61F
  Chandra Layout 1st Stage61J
  Basaveshwara Nagar88
  Basaveshwara Nagar 3rd Stage88A
  Kamala Nagar BEML layout96B
  Kamala Nagar96C
  Kamala Nagar96D
  Bhimjyoti Nagar96F
  Chowdeshwari/JP Nagar bus station99E
  Ananda Nagar115
  Chinnapa Garden119A
  Chinnapa Garden124
  Domlur bus station131,131F
  K.R. Puram315K
  Ramamurthy Nagar315-L
  Jeevan Bhima Nagar138
  Jeevan Bhima Nagar138D
  Kengeri satellite town222A
  BEMl 5th stage225
  Kumaraswamy Layout15E
  Yeshvantapur Railway Station90E
  Devanahalli298 M
  Yelahanka Satellite Town402 B & D
  Attur Layout402 C
  Doddaballapur285 M
50KengeriElectronic City378
51Kengeri ShirkeByrasandra (Jayanagar)375
  Electronic City375A
52KoramanglaNandini Layout174
53Krishnarajapuram Railway StationSunkadgatte507
54Malleshwaram 18th crossVijayanagar75
55Malleshwaram Bus StationGandhi Bazaar41
  Doddballapur285 MK
  Yelahanka Satellite Town402
58N R ColonyDomlur38
  Mahalakshmi Layout77B
  Nandini Layout77C
59NagarbhaviJayanagar 9th block235N
60Nandini LayoutKBS (Majestic)80A
  Sultan Palya186
61Padmanabha NagarShivajinagar13B
62R.T. NagarJ.P. Nagar 3rd phase107D
63Sadashiva NagarBTM Layout100E
64ShantinagarKengeri Shirke375 B
65Shivaji NagarKodigehalli288 A
  Hampinagar(RPC Layout)64
  Jeevan Bhima Nagar139
  C V Raman Nagar314
  DRDO 2nd Phase314A
66SrinagarJeevan Bhima Nagar190
  Rose Garden Viveknagar144G
68SunkadgatteBTM Layout240P
69Ullal Satellite TownMarathahalli234B
70VidyaranyapuraElectronics City276G
71VijayanagarK.R Market59
  Silk Board410C
  Electronic City600K
72Vishvanatha nagenahalliJayanagar 9th block415S
  Hampi Nagar401B
74Yelahanka Satellite TownElectronic City356J
  Bannerghatta National Park365M
  Kengeri TTMC401M
  Jeevan Bhima Nagar137A

Big 10

In February 2009, BMTC started a new concept started called Big 10. The concept was to develop 10 major roads which would have buses running at an interval of 10 minutes; eventually they extended the service to 12 routes. These buses have a 'Big 10' logo displayed across the bus and are green in color. The Big 10 buses run on a direction based concept. Following are the routes of the Big 10 buses:

Bus Route NoStarting pointLast Stop
G-1 MG Road Kadugodi
G-2 Brigade Road Sarjapura
G-3 Brigade Road Electronic city
G-4 Brigade Road Bannerghatta National Park
G-5 Corporation Kaggalipura
G-6 Shanti Nagar Bus Stand Kengeri Satellite Town
G-7 Kempegowda Bus Station Janapriya Township
G-8 MG Road Metro station Nelamangala
G-9 MG Road Metro station Yelahanka Satellite Town
G-10 Corporation RK Hegde Nagar
G-11 MG Road Metro station Bagalur
G-12 Shantinagar Hosakote

Last Updated on : 9th April 2013



Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Tea producer? Assam is the largest producer of tea in India. India is one of the largest producers of tea in the world, second only to China. India recorded a total production of 1233.14 million… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Mica Producer? Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of mica in India. For over hundred years, India had enjoyed monopoly in production and export of sheet mica in the world. Of late,… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations