Nayagarh District Map

District Map of Nayagarh

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Nayagarh Angul Cuttack Khordha Ganjam Kandhamal Baudha
Print Email Save Buy Now 
* Nayagarh District Map highlights National Highways, Major Roads, District Headquarter, etc. Disclaimer

The total area of Nayagarh district is 3890 sq km.According to 2001 census, the total population of this place is 8,63,934 out of which 8,26,882 is the rural population and 37,052 is the urban population.

As a well cultivated region, Nayagarh generates revenue in the district through farming and other allied economic activities.

Sarankul, Odagaon, Kantilo, Ranapur, Asurkumari, Sitalpani adorns the landscape of Nayagarh district.

Nayagarh is a district in Odisha and it is located at a Latitude of 190 54' to 200 32' North and a Longitude of 840 29' to 850 27' East. Covering a total geographical area of 3890 square kilometers, the district of Nayagarh is bordered by the Puri district in the East, the Phulbani district in the West, the Ganjam district in the South, Khurda district in the East and the district of Cuttack in the North. The district of Nayagarh is located amidst the hilly ranges of the West and the North Eastern part of the district, which is fed by some small streams, form a well cultivated fertile valley.

Nayagarh is the headquarter of the district and for the benefit of administrative purposes, the district has been sub- divided into several blocks, Dasapalla, Odagaon, Gania, Bhapur, Khandapara, Rajranapur, Nuagan. The total population of the district of Nayagarh is around 8,63,934 and majority of the people live in the villages. The main economic activity of Nayagarh is cultivation and the land and its allied activities generates a lot of revenue.

The Savaras and the Kandhas are the native, indigenous people of the district of Nayagarh who were later joined by the Aryans. The culture of the people of Nayagarh is a composite one and the people follow both Semitic Hinduism and Islamic faiths. There are a number of interesting tourist sites in the district of Nayagarh which makes it one of the most popular tourist destination in Orissa, the tourist sites in Nayagarh includes:
  • Sitalpani
  • dutikeswar
  • Sarankul,
  • Odagaon,
  • Daspalla
  • Ranapur,
  • The Baisipalli sanctuary
  • Asurkumari,
  • Kantilo,
  • Barmul
  • Satokasia Gorge Sanctuary
  • Ranapur
  • Gania and Kuturi

Last Updated on : 8 July 2013



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations