Track Your Constituency

Thiruvananthapuram Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Thiruvananthapuram Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Thiruvananthapuram Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Thiruvananthapuram Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Thiruvananthapuram General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Dr. Shashi TharoorIndian National Congress297,806
Sri. O RajagopalBharatiya Janata Party282,336
Sri. Doctor Bennet AbrahamCommunist Party of India248,941
Sri. Ajit JoyAam Aadmi Party14,153
Sri.Kunnil ShajahanSocial Democratic Party Of India4,818
Sri.Benet Babu BenjaminIndependent4,231
Sri. J SudhakaranBahujan Samaj Party3,260
Sri. O M Jyotheendra NathIndependent2,445
Sri. Jain WilsonIndependent2,105
Smt. SyamalakumariIndependent1,851
Sri. Kunnukuzhi S ManiIndependent1,717
Sri.Shajar KhanSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)1,691
Sri. Adv. Perurkada HarikumarShivsena902
Sri.George MankidiyilIndependent843
Sri. V S JayakumarIndependent445
Sri.Anil Kumar YIndependent371
Sri. O V SreedathSocialist Republican Party356
Smt. R Chandrika KattakadaRepublican Party of India292
Sri. Thomas JosephRepublican Party of India (A)261
None of the AboveNone of the Above3,344

Thiruvananthapuram Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Thiruvananthapuram Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Kerala20ThiruvananthapuramGENTharoor,Dr. Shashi MINC326725Adv. P Ramachandran NairMCPI226727

Assembly Constituencies in Thiruvananthapuram Parliamentary Constituency
KazhakoottamVattiyoorkavu (SC)Thiruvananthapuram

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Tea producer? Assam is the largest producer of tea in India. India is one of the largest producers of tea in the world, second only to China. India recorded a total production of 1233.14 million… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Mica Producer? Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of mica in India. For over hundred years, India had enjoyed monopoly in production and export of sheet mica in the world. Of late,… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations