Track Your Constituency

Ernakulam Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Ernakulam Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ernakulam Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Ernakulam Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Ernakulam General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Prof. K.V. ThomasIndian National Congress353,841
Christy FernandezIndependent266,794
A.N. RadhakrishnanBharatiya Janata Party99,003
Anitha PratapAam Aadmi Party51,517
K.V. BhaskaranIndependent22,733
Zulfikal AliSocial Democratic Party Of India14,825
Rajaneesh BabuIndependent8,246
P.D. ChandrabhanuSocialist Republican Party6,156
K C KarthikeyanBahujan Samaj Party2,685
Densil MendezJanata Dal (United)2,630
N J PiousIndependent2,347
Adv. Radhakrishnan P TIndependent2,104
Anil KumarIndependent1,180
Juno John BabyIndependent1,077
Krishnankutty M.K.Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star950
None of the AboveNone of the Above9,735

Ernakulam Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Ernakulam Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Ernakulam Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Kerala8ErnakulamGENThomas ( Alungal )MINC142202Abdul KadarMIND131579
1962Kerala10ErnakulamGENA. M. ThomasMINC181105M. M. Abdul KhaderMCPI157706
1967Kerala10ErnakulamGENV. V. MenonMCPM176624A. M. ThomasMINC160018
1971Kerala10ErnakulamGENHenry AustinMINC190602V. Viswanatha Menon MCPM167932
1977Kerala11ErnakulamGENHenry AustinMINC227896K. N. RaveendranathMCPM220611
1980Kerala11ErnakulamGENXavier Varghese ArakalMINC(I)189225Henry AustinMINC(U)186723
1984Kerala11ErnakulamGENK. V. ThomasMINC277374A. A. Kochunny MasterMICS207050
1991Kerala11ErnakulamGENK.V. ThomasMINC362975V. Viswanatha MenonMCPM315831
1996Kerala11ErnakulamGENXavier ArrakkalMIND335479K.V.ThomasMINC305094
1998Kerala11ErnakulamGENAdv. George EdenMINC389387Dr. Sebastian PaulMIND314879
1999Kerala11ErnakulamGENAdv. George EdenMINC394058Mani VithayathilMIND282753
2004Kerala11ErnakulamGENDr. Sebastian PaulMIND323042Dr Edward EdezhathMINC252943
2009Kerala12ErnakulamGENThomas,Prof. Kuruppassery Varkey MINC342845Sindhu JoyMCPM331055

Assembly Constituencies in Ernakulam Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations