Track Your Constituency

Wayanad Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Wayanad Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Wayanad Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Wayanad Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Wayanad General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
M I ShanavasIndian National Congress377,035
Sathyan MokeriCommunist Party of India356,165
P R RasmilnathBharatiya Janata Party80,752
P V AnvarIndependent37,123
Jaleel NeelambraSocial Democratic Party Of India14,327
Ramla MampadWelfare Party Of India12,645
Adv. P P A SageerAam Aadmi Party10,684
Sathyan ThazhemangadIndependent5,476
Sathyan PuthanveettilIndependent2,855
VappanBahujan Samaj Party1,317
Abraham BenhurIndependent1,308
Sam P MathewCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star1,222
Sinoj A CIndependent1,104
Satheesh ChandranAll India Trinamool Congress741
None of the AboveNone of the Above10,735

Wayanad Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Wayanad Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Kerala4WayanadGENShanavas,Shri M. I. MINC410703Advocate M. RahmathullaMCPI257264

Assembly Constituencies in Wayanad Parliamentary Constituency
Mananthavady (ST)SulthanBathery (ST)Kalpatta
Wandoor (SC) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations