Track Your Constituency

Mavelikkara Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Mavelikkara Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Mavelikkara Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Mavelikara Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Mavelikkara General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Kodikunnil SureshIndian National Congress402,432
Chengara SurendranCommunist Party of India369,695
Adv.P.SudheerBharatiya Janata Party79,743
Jyothish PerumpulickalSocial Democratic Party Of India8,946
N SadanandanAam Aadmi Party7,753
Sasikala K SSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)4,736
Adv.P.K.JayakrishnanBahujan Samaj Party3,603
Pallickal SurendranIndependent1,486
Piravathoor SreedharanIndependent1,207
None of the AboveNone of the Above9,459

Mavelikkara Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Mavelikara Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Mavelikkara Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Kerala15MavelikkaraGENG. P. MangalathumadomMSSP147872M. P. S. V. Pillai MINC129178
1971Kerala15MavelikkaraGENR. Balakrishna PillaiMKEC212210S. Ramachandran PillaiMCPM156683
1977Kerala16MavelikkaraGENB. K. NairMINC238169B. G. VergheseMIND181617
1980Kerala16MavelikkaraGENP. J. KurienMINC(U)226645Thevally Madhavan PillaiMIND163523
1984Kerala16MavelikkaraGENThampan ThomasMJNP232339T. N. Upendranatha KurupMIND231052
1991Kerala16MavelikkaraGENP.J. KurianMINC304519Suresh KurupMCPM279031
1998Kerala16MavelikkaraGENProf. P.J. KurienMINC275001Prof. Nainan KoshyMIND273740
1999Kerala16MavelikkaraGENRamesh ChennithalaMINC310455Prof. Ninan KoshyMIND277012
2004Kerala16MavelikkaraGENC. S. SujathaFCPM278281Ramesh ChennithalaMINC270867
2009Kerala16Mavelikkara(SC)Kodikunnil,Shri Suresh MINC397211R.S AnilMCPI349163

Assembly Constituencies in Mavelikara Parliamentary Constituency
ChanganasseryKuttanadMavelikara (SC)
ChengannurKunnathur (SC)Kottarakkara

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations