Track Your Constituency

Ponnani Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Ponnani Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ponnani Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Ponnani Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Ponnani General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
E. T. Mohammed BasheerIndian Union Muslim League378,503
K.Narayanan MasterBharatiya Janata Party75,212
V.T.Ikramul HaqueSocial Democratic Party Of India26,640
Shylock P.V.Aam Aadmi Party9,504
Abdurahiman VarikkottilIndependent2,434
Bindu M.K.Independent2,261
T.AyyappanBahujan Samaj Party2,153
Abdurahman VadakkathinakathIndependent2,044
Abdurahiman VayarakathIndependent1,220
None of the AboveNone of the Above7,494

Ponnani Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Ponnani Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Ponnani Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Kerala7PonnaniGENImbichi Bava EzhukudikkalMCPI128288K. S. Achuthan MINC70489
1967Kerala6Ponnani(SC)C. K. ChakrapaniMCPM157753V. EacharanMINC94973
1971Kerala6Ponnani(SC)M. K. KrishnanMCPM146186K. KunhambuMINC134263
1977Kerala6PonnaniGENG. M. BanatwalaMMUL269491M. Moideen Kutty HajiMMLO151945
1980Kerala6PonnaniGENBanatwala Gulam MehmoodMMUL222834Ariadan MohamedMINC(U)171971
1984Kerala6PonnaniGENG. M. BanatwallaMMUL288216Koladi GovindankuttyMCPI185890
1991Kerala6PonnaniGENEbrahim Sulaiman SaitMMUL339766Kattisseri Hamza KunjuMCPI244060
1996Kerala6PonnaniGENG.M.BanatwallaMMUL354808Mokkath RahmathullaMCPI275513
1998Kerala6PonnaniGENG.M. BanatwallaMMUL344461Minu MumthasMCPI240217
1999Kerala6PonnaniGENG.M. BanatwallaMMUL372572P.P. SuneerMCPI243094
2004Kerala6PonnaniGENE. AhammedMMUL354051P P SuneerMCPI251293
2009Kerala7PonnaniGENBasheer,Shri E. T. Mohammed MIUML385801Dr. Hussain RandathaniMIND303117

Assembly Constituencies in Ponnani Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations