Track Your Constituency

Kottayam Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kottayam Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kottayam Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Kottayam Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
Kerela Congress-MKottayam Thomas Chazikadan (Kerala Congress-M)
CPI(M)KottayamVN Vasavan
BSPKottayamJijo Joseph

Kottayam General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Jose K. ManiKerala Congress (M)424,194
Adv.Mathew T. ThomasJanata Dal (Secular)303,595
Adv.Noble MathewIndependent44,357
Adv.Anil AikkaraAam Aadmi Party26,381
Sreeni K. JacobBahujan Samaj Party6,732
Roy ArackalSocial Democratic Party Of India3,513
N.K.BijuSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)2,879
Ratheesh PerumalIndependent2,157
James JosephIndependent1,831
Sasikkuttan VakathanamCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star1,048
Praveen K. MohanIndependent925
None of the AboveNone of the Above14,024

Kottayam Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Kottayam Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Kottayam Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Kerala6KottayamGENMathew ManiyangadanMINC148235Thomas MCPI124799
1962Kerala12KottayamGENMathew ManiyangadanMINC177811GeorgeMCPI112525
1967Kerala13KottayamGENK. M. AbrahamMCPM145571M. Maniyangadan MINC96990
1971Kerala13KottayamGENVarkey GeorgeMKEC167793R. Ramachandran NairMIND141778
1977Kerala13KottayamGENSkariah ThomasMKEC242387Varkey George MKCP173692
1980Kerala13KottayamGENSkaria ThomasMKEC188676K.M. ChandyMINC(I)183301
1984Kerala13KottayamGENSuresh KurupMCPM264444Skaria ThomasMKEC258591
1991Kerala13KottayamGENRamesh ChennithalaMINC366759Thampan ThomasMJD304137
1996Kerala13KottayamGENRemesh ChennithalaMINC344587JayalakshmiMJD277539
1998Kerala13KottayamGENSuresh KurupMCPM335893Ramesh ChennithalaMINC330447
1999Kerala13KottayamGENSuresh KurupMCPM344296P.C. ChackoMINC333697
2004Kerala13KottayamGENK. Suresh KurupMCPM341213Anto AntonyMINC298299
2009Kerala14KottayamGENMani,Shri Jose K. MKerala Congress (M)404962Adv. Suresh KurupMCPM333392
2014Kerala14KottayamGENJose K. ManiMKerala Congress (M)424,194Adv.Mathew T. ThomasMJanata Dal (Secular)303,595

Assembly Constituencies in Kottayam Parliamentary Constituency
Vaikom (SC)EttumanoorKottayam

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.