Track Your Constituency

Kasaragod Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kasaragod Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kasaragod Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Kasaragod Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPKasaragodShri Raveesh Thantri Kuntar
INCKasaragodRajmohan Unnithan (INC)
CPI(M)KasaragodKP Satheesh Chandran
BSPKasaragodAdv. Basheer Alady

Kasaragod General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
P KarunakaranCommunist Party of India (Marxist)384,964
Adv. T SiddiqueIndian National Congress378,043
K SurendranBharatiya Janata Party172,826
Abdul Salam N USocial Democratic Party Of India9,713
Ambalathara KunhikrishnanAam Aadmi Party4,996
Manoharan KIndependent4,194
Adv. Basheer AladyBahujan Samaj Party3,104
K K AshokanIndependent3,057
Gothra Moopan Nellikadan KannanIndependent2,655
P K RamanIndependent1,222
Karunakaran PaingappadanIndependent1,002
Aboobacker SiddiqIndependent880
Karunakaran KalippurayilIndependent824
Abbas MothalapparaAll India Trinamool Congress632
None of the AboveNone of the Above6,103

Kasaragod Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Kasaragod Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Kasaragod Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Kerala17KasaragodGENGopalan Ayillath KuttieriMCPI128839Achutha Shenoy B.MIND123694
1962Kerala1KasaragodGENA. K. GopalanMCPI188384K. R. KaranthMPSP105021
1967Kerala1KasaragodGENA. K. GopalanMCPM206480T. V. C. NairMINC87970
1971Kerala1KasaragodGENRamachandran KadannappalliMINC189486E. K. NayanarMCPM161082
1977Kerala1KasaragodGENRamachandran KadannappallyMINC227305M. Ramanna RaiMCPM222263
1980Kerala1KasaragodGENM. Ramanna RaiMCPM263673O. RajagopalMJNP190086
1984Kerala1KasaragodGENI. Rama RaiMINC262904BalanandanMCPM251535
1991Kerala1KasaragodGENM. Ramanna RaiMCPM344536K.C. VenugopalMINC335113
1996Kerala1KasaragodGENT. GovindanMCPM371997I. Rama RaiMINC297267
1998Kerala1KasaragodGENT. GovindanMCPM395910Khader MangadMINC347670
1999Kerala1KasaragodGENT. GovindanMCPM423564Khader MangadMINC391986
2004Kerala1KasaragodGENP. KarunakaranMCPM437284N A MohammedMINC329028
2009Kerala1KasaragodGENKarunakaran,Shri P. MCPI (M)385522Shahida KamalMINC321095
2014Kerala1KasaragodGENP Karunakaran MCPI (M)384,964Adv. T SiddiqueMINC378,043

Assembly Constituencies in Kasaragod Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations