Track Your Constituency

Pondicherry (Puducherry) Assembly Elections 2016

Assembly Constituencies Map of Pondicherry

Assembly Constituencies Map of Pondicherry
Print Email Save Buy Now
*Map showing all the Assembly Constituencies in Pondicherry Disclaimer

Quick Facts on Puducherry Legislative Assembly Election

Quick facts - Puducherry Legislative Assembly Election, 2016
Total Distircts4
Member of Rajya Sabha1
Parliamentary Constituencies1
Assembly Constituencies30
Total No. of Electors in 20169,27,034
No. of Polling Stations in 2016913
Current Ruling PartyAINRC
Opposition PartyAIADMK
First Chief MinisterEdouard Goubert, Jul 1, 1963 to Aug 24, 1964, INC
Present Chief MinisterN. Rangaswamy May 17, 2011 to Present
First GovernorS.L. Silam, Oct 14, 1963 to Oct 13, 1968
Present GovernorA. K. Singh (additional charge), Jul 12, 2014 to Incumbent
Chief Electoral OfficerDr. V. CANDAVELOU
Address of Electoral OfficerO/o. The Chief Electoral Officer, Villianur Road, Reddiarpalayam, Puducherry 605010

Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 Dates

S. No.Poll EventDates (All 30 Acs)
1Issue of Notification 22.04.2016 (FRI)
2Last date for making Nominations29.04.2016 (FRI)
3Scrutiny of Nominations30.04.2016 (SAT)
4Last date for withdrawal of candidature02.05.2016 (MON)
5Date of Poll16.05.2016 (MON)
6Counting of Votes19.05.2016 (THU)
7Date before which election process shall be completed21.05.2016 (SAT)
 All 30 ACs will go to poll on a single day

Pondicherry Elections 2016 News and Live Updates

84.11 per cent turnout in Puducherry

84.11 per cent turnout recorded; large turnout of women in rural areas

80% Turnout In Puducherry till 5 pm

80.17 per cent polling recorded in Puducherry as of 5 p.m

54% turnout in Puducherry till 1 pm

54% turnout in Puducherry assembly elections 2016 till 1 pm 

18.12 per cent polling in Puducherry at 10 a.m

Puducherry registers 15.43 per cent as of 10 a.m. Power cuts in various parts of the city. Polling may be affected.

Last Updated on : May 20, 2016




Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations